You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comfort Food - Grandma's Pasties

This looks absolutely delicious! It brings back memories from all the pies we ate in school and the special dinners where we tried to replicate the pies. My dad has been bugging me to make some pies now for a while! I think your post inspired me to give in to his cravings.

Sort:  

Then it's high time you tried your hand at it, it's even easier if you buy frozen pastry, some are quite good but I prefer this one although it's not a flaky pastry. Hope you're gona put a smile on your Dad's face @fermentedphil 😊
Thank you for the nice memories shared.

No problem! Where do you buy your pastry dough? Or what brand? The last time we made pies of all places was in the UK when we visited my brother. We were so lucky to buy some lamb meat at Tesco's at a 50% discount, otherwise, it would have been a vegetarian pie!