A Must Try Ramen at RAMEN-YA | Restaurant Blog | Amsterdam Centraal | Netherlands

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

Ramen is by far one of the most comfort food and healthy noodle choices I’ve tasted in my entire life. Originated in Japan and has been famous worldwide, due to its delectable flavors of the broth and sophisticated taste of ingredients.

 

Hello there, this is @fernwehninja, a foodie who is keen on hopping in varieties of restaurants, providing honest reviews, and giving you ideas about every food adventure she’s been to. Welcome to my restaurant blog!!

Picsart_22-09-03_14-16-00-472.jpg

 

Well, as far as we observed that a lot of competition nowadays when it comes to choosing the right restaurant concerning “authenticity”. Tons of Asian restaurants input one ramen as part of the menu. One factor that it is vital to read reviews online first if you are up for a good quality one.

Honestly, I wouldn’t recommend that because they will make it just the ordinary soup with out of nowhere kinds of ingredients not even close to ramen. You would surely waste money and it will leave you disappointed in the end.

 

The most luxurious part of ramen is the broth itself. It would take 12 to a maximum of 18 hours low simmered to make a perfectly creamy and rich broth of chicken, beef or pork.

 

I’ve been to Ramen-ya countless times already and tried their different kinds of ramen. However, there is one that is by far the best and my favorite!!

20220814_163937.jpg

 

How to get there

 

Ramen-Ya is located in the heart of Amsterdam Central. It would take 12 minutes on foot to get there from the train station. The complete adress is Oudezijds Voorburgwal 236, 1012GK Amsterdam.

 

Opening Hours:

 

Daily from 12noon until 10pm. They are also open for delivery and take out that starts from 11am until 9p.m.

20220814_163943.jpg

beautiful, isn't it?😊

 

Menu

 

Ramen-ya specialized in Hakata ramen dishes. The best thing is that they serve freshly made noodles without any preservatives straight from the kitchen. You can choose ramen according to your preference whether it is chicken, pork or vegetable ramen.

Tons of food to choose from starters, appetizers, main course, drinks, and desserts.

 

We ordered one of the most expensive ramen they have which is the Karaka-Men. Due to the large portion of the bowl it can be shareable for 2 person.

20220814_155323.jpg

This is my best ramen ever and the most delicious in Ramen-ya. It has a rich, creamy flavour, not too oily and salty compared to the other ramen in the menu. The right amount of spices and the right kind of noodles is a topnotch! My friend tried this for the first time and she adores it!

 

Their Karage is a typical Japanese fried chicken that is crispy, tender in the inside and well marinated. The flavour is better and not the ordinary fried chicken you expect in any fast-food restaurant or stores.

20220814_155251.jpg

For me I don't find their Gyosa so special. It is simple and just the average one.

20220814_155328.jpg

Because cold drinks is best in warm weather.

We had this homemade lemon mint drink and Orange Juice! Super refreshing!

20220814_155127.jpg

 

First time to try mochi ice cream and black sesame icecream, wasn't expecting that the flavour is delicious!. We ordered 2 flavors: mango and passionfruit.

20220814_161800.jpg

20220814_162408.jpg

For complete view of the menu, you can view it HERE

 

Interior

 

Comfortable, clean and spacious. Sleek interior design. There is a place that you can dine in solo or in groups.

20220814_155140.jpg

20220814_155633.jpg

We went there around 4 in the afternoon, not so busy and my daughter seems really comfortable with the environment. She is cooperating a lot and this is my simple happiness.

20220814_160157.jpg

A toddler that is well-behaved in dining in a restaurant is a miracle hahahah 🤣🤣😅

 

Exterior

 

Ramen-ya is located between the famous Dam rak and the red light district.

20220814_153706.jpg

20220217_171922.jpg

Dam-rak city view right beside Ramen-ya

So it is recommended to just stroll around the city area, explore, watch the people and enjoy the ambiance of Amsterdam.

20220217_171617.jpg


 

For additional inquiries you may reach them thru their website at Ramen-ya.nl

 

Would you recommend Ramen-Ya!

 

I can only recommend 1 dish which is the Karaka-men. Other hakata ramen that I've tried their tonkutsu shoyo , shio and miso but doesn't suit my taste bud because of its saltiness and the noodle type.

I wouldn't mind going back over again and order the Karaka-men countless of times!!!


 

Hey Ramen Loversssss!!

 

Let me know in the comment section what ramen do you find best or are there other ramen that I should try? In my opinion, I think the most important highlight of ramen is the broth itself! I would be glad to hear your views ;))

I haven't been to Japan yet and I am definitely sure that the first food I would tastd if I will be traveling to Japan is Ramen ahaha

Cheers!!


Posted via foodiesunite.net

Sort:  

Ramen is always been my favorite, always my choice when I go to Korean restaurant. Good to see your review. Thanks so much for sharing such a yummy recipe and great details!

I am happy to hear that, truly ramen is a soul food :)) Appreciate that you dropped by @mich.brmey. Cheer! :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @fernwehninja.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more