Nordrick Asian | New Filipino Restaurant In The Netherlands

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

That feeling when you are not living in your motherland but craves for the food that you adore.

As a resident here, you should really find ways to either search online, ask for recommendations or Google on how you can create a certain recipes but sometimes to your despair, it is hard to find complete ingredients ahaha 🤣

Picsart_22-07-22_09-58-05-386.jpg

 

I bumped into this New Filipino Restaurant in the Netherlands for the first time, just walking distance from Den Hague Centraal. I was there processing my Filipino passport at the Philippines Embassy.

VideoCapture_20220724-142902.jpg

Capturing that flag, because I am proud to be a Filipino

 
Hence it would take me 1 hour to travel here, I grab the opportunity to visit the Nordrick Asian Restaurant for a sudden craving for Filipino food and also to support Filipino Entrepreneurs who have opened businesses in the Netherlands.

20220607_133319.jpg

 

How to get there

 

From Den Hague Centraal Station to Nordrick Asian Restaurant is just 13 minutes walk, approximately 1 km. I use google maps to navigate it. You can't missed it because the area is just along the street.

 

What I've noticed while walking to the location is that, there are many Asian food store and Asian restaurants nearby. So it makes sense to me that the street is mostly the hotspot for Asian cuisine after spotting the red lanterns from above.

It makes me excited to explore further and see what this streets can offer.

20220607_133610.jpg

The Nordrick Asian Restaurant offers varieties of Filipino Dishes from the starters, main course, platters, salads and desserts.

20220607_123032.jpg

20220607_123045.jpg

Every main course includes rice.

They mostly served Filipinos all-day breakfast called "silog" and other common Filipino favourites!

20220724_134732.jpg

They also sells Filipino delicacies.

I went here at around 2 o'clock in the afternoon, there isn't so much people as it is not rush hour time.

As usual, I already expected majority of the people who dined in are Asians basically Filipino but there are also locals dined here as I've observed.

The interior is just so simple, ordinary and nothing special. Pictures from different regions of the Philippines are hanged on the walls.

20220607_132759 (1).jpg

20220607_132653.jpg

Featuring the tourist attractions photos on some beautiful places in the Philippines attached on the walls

20220607_132902.jpg

 

When it comes to the price, it is reasonable. Not so cheap or so expensive, which definitely suits your budget!

20220607_132645.jpg

I ordered fresh avocado smoothie that is all time refreshing and delicious for me.

20220607_123930.jpg

We have this Filipino special food called " bulalo" . Honestly, I was expecting that it would suit my taste bud but I can say that their bulalo is not so special, I can't recognize the taste of beef shank which alters the real flavour of bulalo. I am not impressed.

20220607_124413.jpg

However, I like that they put side dishes, sweet potato fries and fresh green mango with bagoong (a Filipino condiment that is flavoured enhanced composed of fermented fish or shrimp paste with salt)

20220607_124531.jpg

20220607_124522.jpg

 

Although not everything on the menu is updated they put some extra drinks that you can order such as seasonal smoothies and shakes, and also hot drinks written on the board.

20220607_123105.jpg

20220607_132720.jpg

If you fancy organic and homemade jams and peanut butter, then you can buy it here.

 

Filipino Desserts like Leche Flan, Cassava Cake, Biko, etc; are also available.

20220607_132741.jpg

 
In addition, they offer "eat-all-you-can meal" worth €18.95 every weekends from Friday to Sunday. You can satisfy your tummy for 2 hours including drinks. I highly suggest to book a reservation in advanced.

20220607_133239.jpg

20220607_133229.jpg

This price is really cheap! I should definitely go back to try this eat-all-you-can dishes with friends!

 

Location and Opening Hours:

 

Nordrick Asian Restaurant is located in the heart of Gedempte Burgwal 4, 2512BT Den Hague.

Opens daily from 12 pm to 8pm except Monday.

For further information, bookings and dine in, takeaway, delivery and reservation, you may reach them thru their website Nordrick Asian Grill and Salad Filipino Restaurant or you may call them at +31626583537.

 


 

My overall experience dining in for the first time is so-so.

Well the restaurant needs some improvements especially on the staff orientation basically on introducing food and drinks to the customer that is not available in the menu but available in the restaurant.

In this way, we can have other food options to choose from that we might be interested in eating and possibility of ordering a lot.

However, I would like to try more of their dishes someday.


20220331_155748 (1).jpg

If you want to dine in to another Filipino restaurant near the area, I wrote about Baryo Pilipinas | The Best Filipino Restaurant in the Netherlands. Come check it out! ❤


Posted via foodiesunite.net

Sort:  

Featuring the tourist spots in the PH is a brilliant idea!
The green mango with bagoong makes me drool though 🤤

Ohhh yess it is ever delish ahahah ❤❤🤗🤗😘🤣

Hello!
That place looks nice. I've never tried Filipino food, there's nowhere to eat it here, but I hope to get the chance to try it one day. Happy Sunday!

Hey @coquicoin thanks for dropping, you should try one time someday ;)). What is your favourite cuisine that you crave for at the moment? ;)))

Hi! I think I don't have a favorite. I like to eat and try everything, hehe. I live in Venezuela and here the Asian restaurants are usually Chinese or Japanese. I love sushi. And there are a couple of places where you can eat Thai food. A while ago, there was a Korean restaurant but it closed down. But I would love to try Filipino food one day.
Have a great week:)

It is disappointing when a "Filipino restaurant" is not able to deliver the kind of authentic taste that would impress, but maybe it's because they are not able to source the right ingredients I don't know.. But at least the bulalo should taste right. hehe.

The green mango made me drool!

I love the jeepney shot.

I couldn't agree more @arrliinn , i could say that i can cook this specialty (bulalo) better than that restaurant with all the ingredients available here ahaha 🤣 Anyways, this blog serves as a lesson for them to improve especially they just started running this business here.

The green mangooo is indeeedddd delish omg 😂❤

Nice places and pictures

Hey @mercyalifu, thanks a bunchie! What food do you crave for at the moment? ;)

Too bad the bulalo didn't fit your taste. I would be disappointed, too. Good thing the other food made up for that. I hope they improve and that their business with continually prosper.

@curangel's post brought me here :)

Hey @leeart , delighted that you've noticed my food blog ;)

Yeah unfortunately i could cook betger bulalo with all the ingredients found here. Surely this blog will serve a lesson to improve the quality of their food hence it is a startup business.

You're welcome!

Now you got me interested with your bulalo :D

I could totally relate about being far from home and craving for local food. 😅
Filipino food is such a comfort food that you'll surely crave for every now and then.
I like the ambience of the restaurant. It's so clean as well.
The desserts!! Oh my! Seeing that leche flan makes me want some!
You should definitely be back there on the weekend to have the eat all you can option.

This restaurant is tiny, yet the environment is amazing with a very creative decoration and cozy atmosphere! I believe it must going to be impressive with a quiet music in the background. My family and I also like to try new flavors and visit different types of restaurants in our city, so every weekend we liked to ate out.

Nice place + good food. Enjoy!


Congratulations @fernwehninja!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!