A Witch in the Kitchen: "Chicken Burgers - Losing the fear of frozen foods" [EN] // Una Bruja en la Cocina: "Hamburguesas de Pollo - Perdiendo el miedo a los alimentos congelados" [ES]

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago
I have always been an advocate of preparing food from scratch, and avoiding prepared foods or even frozen foods, but I must admit that there are times when they are simply very helpful, especially when we have more than one guest and do not have much time to cook, as was my case for lunch today, and is that very early I went shopping to stock my pantry and when it was already 11:00 am I remembered that I had forgotten to take something out of the freezer and had no idea what I was going to cook then. Since I was still in the supermarket I decided to stop by the freezer section to see what I could find that would help me, and I had forgotten that yesterday I had invited my brother and his wife to have lunch at home.



Burgers are always good to share with friends and family, besides once the meat or chicken is ready to prepare the rest is very easy, I quickly searched through the frozen section and got some Nuggets and breaded chicken milanesas that immediately turned on the light bulb, I looked across the aisle and there were the buns for burgers and I said I'm done! I finished shopping with peace of mind, after all, I had lunch already taken care of, I just had to give a couple of cookies to my parents and Mathias to hold them over while we got home.



Burgers are delicious whether beef or chicken, and they are also super easy and quick to make, and more if they are this way, so let's say that this preparation generates a few mixed feelings in me because they were really delicious but the guilt that generates me that they have been with frozen food creates that feeling, I think I should lose a little fear, and free myself a little more as my Mathias says. Come and I'll show you how to prepare them super fast.

Ingredientes

Bread for hamburgers
Breaded Chicken Milanese
Mustard
Ketchup
Mayonnaise
Melted cheese
Tomato on wheels
Lettuce cut into thin strips
Finely chopped onion




Preparation

Preparation time 10 Minutes
Cooking Time 20 Minutes


A good hamburger must be accompanied by a good bun, hot and soft, for this I steam them already cut in half.



Nuggets and breaded milanesas, since we are falling into sin, fried are better, in plenty of hot oil, please.



With the bread very hot and the Nuggets and milanesas already fried and still hot we proceed to assemble our delicious hamburger, for this, we put melted cheese in a generous layer, the fried chicken and the sauces to taste (ketchup, mayonnaise, and mustard), lots of vegetables to counteract the frying and the sauces please and finally before the closing touch of salt and pepper to enhance the flavor of the vegetables (although the tomato is a fruit).



The truth is that the assembly of a hamburger will also depend on the ingredients we have at home and the taste of each person, as there are those who add bacon or fried bacon which is a delight but my gastritis does not allow me, mozzarella or yellow cheese, ham, fries, fried egg, in short, what you have and what your imagination dictates, personally I am one of those who prefer them as well, simple without much sauce, so as to better enjoy the flavor of the protein it has.



In the case of these Nuggets or breaded Milanese tend to be a little dry, so they accept an extra touch of sauce and are perfect. As I said at the beginning, I used to demonize a little bit the frozen or pre-cooked food that we find in supermarkets, but the truth is that they make our life much easier and more when we have a large family and little time to cook, of course, I must say that sometimes it is not the healthiest, but we can even create our own frozen food, which I usually do whenever I have the opportunity, but just as we use sauces and canned products, as well as sausages, which make things easier, frozen meals can be a good option from time to time.



Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and PicsArt.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen wherever you go!


[ES]





Siempre he sido partidaria de preparar la comida desde cero, y evitar los alimentos preparados o incluso los congelados, pero debo admitir que hay ocasiones en las que simplemente son de muchísima ayuda, sobre todo cuando tenemos más de un comensal y no disponemos de mucho tiempo para cocinar, como fue mi caso para el almuerzo de hoy, y es que desde muy temprano salí a hacer las compras para surtir mi alacena y cuando ya eran las 11:00 am recordé que había olvidado sacar algo del congelador y no tenía idea de que iba a cocinar entonces. En vista de que aún estaba en el supermercado decidí pasar por la sección de congelados a ver que encontraba que me ayudara a solucionar, y es que además había olvidado de que ayer invite a mi hermano con su esposa a almorzar en casa.



Las hamburguesas siempre son buenas para compartir con amigos y familia, además de que una vez lista la carne o el pollo para prepararlas lo demás se hace muy fácil, busque rápidamente entre la sección de congelados y conseguí unos Nuggets y milanesas de pollo empanizadas que de inmediato me encendieron el foco, mire hacia el otro lado del pasillo y estaban los panes para hamburguesas y dije ¡Ya estoy hecha!, termine de hacer mis compras con tranquilidad después de todo ya tenía el almuerzo solucionado, solo tenía que darle un par de galletas a mis padres y a Mathias para que aguantaran mientras llegábamos a casa.



Las hamburguesas son deliciosas sean de carne de res o de pollo, y además son super fáciles y rápidas de hacer, y más si son de esta manera, así que digamos que esta preparación genera un poco de sentimientos encontrados en mí ya que realmente quedaron deliciosas pero la culpa que me genera que hayan sido con alimentos congelados me crea ese sentimiento, creo que debería perderle un poco el miedo, y liberarme un poco más como dice mi Mathias. Ven y te muestro como las prepare super rápido.

Ingredientes

Pan para hamburguesas
Milanesas de pollo empanizadas
Mostaza
Kétchup
Mayonesa
Queso fundido
Tomate en ruedas
Lechuga picada en tiras finas
Cebolla finamente picada




Preparación

Tiempo de preparación 10 Minutos
Tiempo de Cocción 20 Minutos






Una buena hamburguesa debe estar acompañada de un buen pan, caliente y suave, para ello los caliento al vapor ya cortados a la mitad.











Los Nuggets y milanesas empanizadas ya que estamos cayendo en el pecado, fritos son mejor, en abundante aceite caliente por favor.











Con el pan bien caliente y los Nuggets y milanesas ya fritos y aun calientes procedemos a armar nuestra deliciosa hamburguesa, para ello le colocamos queso fundido una capa generosa, el pollito frito y las salsas a gusto (kétchup, mayonesa y mostaza), muchos vegetales para contrarrestar la fritanga y las salsas por favor y por ultimo antes de cerrar un toque se sal y pimienta para realzar el sabor de los vegetales (aunque el tomate es una fruta).











La verdad es que el armado de una hamburguesa también va a depender de los ingredientes que tengamos en casa y del gusto de cada quien, pues hay quienes le agregan tocino o tocineta frita que es una delicia pero mi gastritis no me lo permite, queso mozarela o amarillo, jamón, papas fritas, huevo frito, en fin lo que tengas y lo que tu imaginación te dicte, en lo personal soy de las que las prefiere así, sencillas sin mucha salsa, para de esta manera disfrutar mejor del sabor de la proteína que esta tenga.











Para el caso de estos Nuggets o milanesas empanizadas tienden a quedar un poco secas, por lo que aceptan un toque extra de salsa y quedan perfectas. Como lo dije al principio, solía satanizar un poco la comida congelada o pre cocida que encontramos en los supermercados, pero la verdad es que nos facilitan mucho la vida y más cuando tenemos una familia numerosa y poco tiempo para cocinar, claro está, debo decir que en ocasiones no es lo más saludable, pero incluso podemos crear nuestra propia comida congelada, cosa que suelo hacer cada vez que tengo la oportunidad, pero así como utilizamos salsas y productos enlatados, al igual que embutidos, que nos facilitan las cosas, las comidas congeladas pueden ser una buena opción de vez en cuando.










Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y PicsArt.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Se me hizo agua la boca porque empecé la dieta esta semana y ando que me subo por las paredes, jajajaja

@tipu curate 5

Jajajaja te entiendo porque yo justamente me salí de la dieta con esto, gracias por el apoyo.

Uno sufre, jajajaja

untitled.gif

I hate frozen food but they look fantastic. I should try your way.

I felt a lot of rejection towards this type of food, the truth is that I also hated them, however, a good friend told me how easy it made her life because she works in a company like her husband, they have two children and to get home with enough time to cook a good meal was not always possible for them, I had told her what I thought about it but she made me change my mind, not completely because let's say that there are still frozen foods that I see with much dislike, but for example this kind of things I have managed to tolerate and do good things with them.

I hate frozen food too but hear me out: they taste so good when I'm starving. I sometimes sort of "elevate" the cooking with spices and herbs and yummmmmm

As my grandmother used to say, there is no food more delicious than the one we eat when we are starving hahaha.

I totally agree. I sometimes pre-cook something like keema or marinate the chicken and keep them in freezer to make my life easy.
I never tried the way of steaming the buns, seems like it will make it taste like fresh.
Thanks for sharing your cooking.

Yummy. That fried chicken looks so yummy.
I think it's great ghat you likd yo makd food from scratch. I am the same way. I try to stay away from processed foods as much as I can, but sometimes you just can't help it.
The hamburgers look so delicious. I also tried cooking a fish burger, which is also vety delicious, the only thing is that I bought prepared fish burgers from Costco, but they were very yummy too.

Homemade food is simply more delicious than anything else, but sometimes time does not give us the respite we need, the activities of home, work, surround us and we fall before them. The fish burgers are the ones that I don't think I would buy frozen, and I even prepare my own canned tuna to avoid buying this type of food.

I think it is a perfect and delicious burger you made and share with us. Thank you

To tell you the truth it was very delicious, I couldn't believe it was made with something frozen that I bought at the supermarket.

I will try to check out the test with frozen something.