Peppered fried chicken and fries from my menu.

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

Allow me start with a question. How do you like your chicken??
Grilled, boiled, fried, roasted?
I pick all of the above, well maybe not boiled but the rest, definitely.

873615FE-88CC-4860-AACA-723FE7AA6EB2.jpeg

Once I figured out how to make the perfect (if I do say so myself) peppered fried chicken I knew I had to add it to the menu for my business.
While I did not record the steps and process involved in making it, here is a run down of how I made this.
• Wash up your chicken thoroughly and put in a pot to boil. Now you get to spice it up however you like but I’m black and Nigerian so we spicy spicy. I got a lot of cayenne pepper, a spoon of salt, two seasoning cubes, rosemary, curry powder, some Yaji and one bulb onion.

• Leave to boil for 15 minutes

• Place boiled chicken in a pan of hot oil to fry for roughly 10 minutes on both sides.

Now we are going to get our pepper mix going.
You need red bell peppers and onion all blended roughly.
• Put in the roughly blended mix in a pan to fry using very little oil.

• Add garlic powder and ginger powder. A dash of salt and lastly more pepper because we like it hot....or not.

• Leave to fry for roughly 10mins

• Place the fried chicken into the pepper mix.

• On low heat leave to boil for 2 minutes tops.

At this stage you can put in some sliced up red pepper, green bell peppers and onions as well.

• Ready!!!
Have it with some French fries and coleslaw or alone. Either way, it’s an amazing meal for comfort.

2DC4931F-47B8-4112-A377-4D81251517C8.jpeg

All photos are taken by me for my brand @shawarmagirlng on Instagram.


THANK YOU FOR READING...AND VOTING AS WELL