EAT's Dry Minced Meat Noodles

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 6 months ago

Right after my wanderings around the Kong Meng San Phor Kark See Monastery, I went straight to the Bishan-AMK Park to take my lunch at the McDonald's place that I found at the middle of the park. It was a nice setting, and there was a good view, but the food wasn't the healthiest I assume.

After completing my trek around the park, I decided to go back home and rest. The super long walks got me exhausted so I took an hour of nap. I'm supposed to work on editing the photos of the monastery, make a layout of them using Canva, and then write my post about it. There's plenty of work to be done so I woke earlier than my alarm. It took me an hour and a half to complete my post about the monastery which is a bit tiring but it felt rewarding afterwards. I don't usually make long posts with almost 60 photos to compile so after accomplishing it, I felt a little proud of myself.


IMG_1285.jpg


With all of the activities that I had done in the afternoon, I felt hungry and wanted to get a heavy dinner. I was thinking of going back to the seafood place that I usually go to however, they closed their shop early because it was a holiday. The same goes for the other food courts that I'm familiar with. I ended up going to the MRT station to see if any of the shops were still open, and then I found EAT.

I think it's a straightforward name for a food place, it spells a big orange EAT sign at the front. It's a noodle shop that makes local Singaporean food. I've seen this shop in almost every shopping mall there are in this city and so I assumed that it was a franchise.

I ordered the Dry Minced Meat noodles with ketchup as the sauce and a tiny bit of chili paste in it.

IMG_1284.jpg

It has all the basic ingredients of a good noodle dish however most of it was factory-made so I couldn't expect anything beyond a standard taste. Whatever the case is, I was hungry and this is the best that is left open during the holiday. It's still a nice meal compared to the other fastfood chains that were open that night.

IMG_1289.jpg

IMG_1287.jpg

IMG_1291.jpg

IMG_1288.jpg

IMG_1290.jpg

If there's one surprising ingredient in this bowl, that should be the deep-fried pork lard.

IMG_1292.jpg

There were about 3 pieces of it in this bowl but it sure is a nice touch with a commercial noodle dish like this. It tastes good and it has crunch but it can only be eaten in moderation.

Will I be back in this shop? Maybe on another holiday when there are no other options for me to take :D

IMG_1283.jpg

IMG_1282.jpg

IMG_1294.jpg

IMG_1293.jpg



My journey to the world of food.



image.png