Giving Life and Taste to Rice with vegetables |EN/ES|

1617594351799-01.jpeg


Sometimes I just don't feel like eating simple rice. It seems all we do to fill a plate is add this white cereal. So, for my lunch I wanted to give some taste to rice, and what better way to do it but adding some vegetables.

A veces simplemente no tengo ganas de comer arroz simple. Parece que todo lo que hacemos para llenar un plato es agregar este cereal blanco. Entonces, para mi almuerzo quería darle un poco de sabor al arroz, y qué mejor manera de hacerlo que añadiendo unos vegetales.


Ingredients


1617594398291-01.jpeg

The ingredients are quite simple. I selected Carrots which are a great kind of root to combine with rice. Bell and chili peppers can give a great taste as well. I also picked Herbs like coriander and chives. I only used salt to season this plate.

Los ingredientes son bastante sencillos. Seleccioné las zanahorias, que son un gran tipo de raíz para combinar con arroz. Los pimientos morrones (pimenton) y los chiles también pueden dar un gran sabor. También escogí hierbas como el cilantro y el cebollin. Solo usé sal para condimentar este plato.


Preparation


1617594209720-01.jpeg

I cooked this rice "old style". I placed the amount of rice I wanted on the pan, and then added twice the amount of water. I set the fire high to get that water boiling soon. I grated the carrots and chopped the rest of the ingredients in little pieces. I immediately added the the vegetables as I needed the water to cook them with the rice. Last thing was to add salt.

Cociné este arroz "a la antigua". Coloqué la cantidad de arroz que quiería en la sartén y luego agregué el doble de agua. Puse el fuego alto para que el agua hirviera pronto. Ralle las zanahorias y corté el resto de los ingredientes en trozos pequeños. Inmediatamente agregué los vegetales ya que necesitaba el agua para cocinarlos con el arroz. Lo último fue agregar sal.

1617594257077-01.jpeg

Once most of the water evaporated, I placed some stripes of bell pepper as decoration and covered the pan for another 10-20min. Once all the ingredients were cooked and the rice soft enough, it was ready to be served.

Una vez que se evaporó la mayor parte del agua, coloqué unas tiras de pimiento morrón como decoración y cubrí la sartén por otros 10-20min. Una vez que todos los ingredientes estaban cocidos y el arroz lo suficientemente suave, estaba listo para ser servido.


1617594819302-01.jpeg

There you go, a simple way to give more taste to rice on a lunch meal. I accompanied this rice with a purple cabbage salad and ground beef.

Ahí lo tienes, una forma sencilla de darle más sabor al arroz en el almuerzo. compañé este arroz con una ensalada de col morada y carne molida.



@gaeljosser
Redmi note 7 camera
Edited with Snapseed

Sort:  

Such a mosaic of beautiful colours in one plate. I would love to try this😀👍🏻

Thanks, I love the color mix too!