You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook: Hawaiian Shrimp Truck Lunch Plate

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Such a good concept.

My wife and I did a Japanese night for some friends back 20 years ago. No entry unless dressed in Japanese clobber. (clothing). It was easy for the blokes...Kamakaze headbands and done. Lol. The girls wore kimonos.

Faith and I made all the food, following recipes and all...It was so bloody expensive to do but worth the effort. It was so good (and expensive) we haven't done it since. It would have been cheaper for me to pay for everyone to go to a Jap restaurant! Lol.

Years later one of my brothers is married to a Japanese girl...We did tempura vegetables over the Christmas beak with her...Was so good (When I say we I actually mean she.) Lol. We helped a little though.

I think Elvis went to Hawaii once, so it's legit to have his music playing at a Hawaiian dinner.

I'm not a fan of all the hive-blogs you know? People making rewards on announcing about an announcement someone else has already announced previously. I mean really? I get it, stuff needs to be talked about...But I don't want to see a gazillion people tell me about hive trading on a particular exchange. Surely people have other things happening in their lives, other independent thought or opinion on something other than hive?

I mean if you don't have anything better to post go and find a user who does something interesting and gets 0.01 as reward and blog about them as an introduction to the rest of us...That would help the platform more, and help bring people here and keep them. Write a daily diary, words of positivity, motivation, observation...Seriously...But nope, people write a post about being happy about some new tool on peakd. Sensless.

Sorry, a little rant there.

Sort:  
Loading...