Food Choice always be yours

in Foodies Bee Hive2 months ago

Namastey 🙏🏻🇮🇳

Hello friends, how are you all?? Wishing you happy and prosperous life ahead...

I am a vegetarian who eats veggies,All the people in my family eat veg food because we worship Mother Annapurna. Our stove is considered a goddess, so our food is not made non-veg, I like vegetarian food only. Like when we worship Maa Durga during Navratri, onion and garlic are not cooked in my house for a week. In our custom, non-veg food is considered impure. If someone has eaten non-veg, he cannot worship, hence we do not give preference to non-veg. Our preference is always given to someone so that the purity of our body is maintained.

Plant-based diets may help reduce the risk of heart disease, cancer, type 2 diabetes, obesity, and other conditions. Plant-based foods also tend to be more environmentally sustainable than animal-based foods.

Yes, I can't say that I have never tried non-veg. When I was studying outside and staying in a hostel, my friends used to force me to try it once or twice,On his request, I tasted it once because I did not like it at all and was regretful as to why I ate it. To tell you the truth, till date I have no desire in my heart to be non-vegetarian, Many of friends are non vegetarian they tell me so many non veg cuisine and benefits of eating meat, but i have my own perception that After killing an animal, taking Someone's life so that i can enjoy my meal.I don't want to hurt anyone's feelings here, I am just telling my point of view. If you feel bad then I am sincerely sorry.

IMG_20240320_153955.jpg

source

Being a middle class Indian family, it is not possible for us to follow vegan diet(A vegan diet is based on plants such as vegetables, grains, nuts and fruits and foods made from plants. Vegans do not eat foods that come from animals, including dairy products and eggs.) Our day starts with tea or coffee and lunch with curd. We cannot imagine how we can live without milk products. I don't know what are the benefits of being a vegan but I know that curd gives us a lot of protein and milk makes our bones strong.

Vegan is also a new trending diet going on in India where the biggest influencers are vegans. They are influencing the vegan diet by making YouTube videos and Instagram reels to show the audience how you can go vegan, what things you can take, what are the substitutes for daily products.

Individual has his own thoughts and his own mentality whether he wants to be vegetarian, non-vegetarian or vegan, what matters is how much healthy food he eats and how healthy he maintains himself. Eating food is a person's own choice, he opts for it according to his environment and taste, we cannot say anything in this.

What your preferences veg, non veg or being vegan?


Friends participate in ongoing March initiative by @leo.tasks ,you don't have to think about the topic to make the post, make a content according to inleo march calendar given below....

For More details regarding initiative kindly visit the link given below 👇🏻

Initiative: March Monthly prompt


Thankyou

@gargi

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Main soncha a 56 bhog Kahan se aaya.😳

hahaha 🤣😂