Yummy Pineapple & Veggies Pancake...

in Foodies Bee Hive24 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Welcome to the Foodies Bee Hive community, and I feel so excited to share what I call my kitchen experiment in this awesome community. I have been at this for a few decades now, and making awesome delicacies is something I have developed so much passion for.

I have shared numerous recipes on my blog, and my joy was boundless when @princess-dara told me about this awesome community, but due to my busy schedule, I had to wait until now before making a post.

Pancakes have been one of my favorite snacks for some years now, and I enjoy them a lot. I have tried different types of pancake recipes, but this is my first time trying pineapple and veggies together in my pancake. I enjoy pineapple as a fruit, and you know how delicious and nutritious it is, so combining it with veggies means unlocking a whole new level of experience for myself. Making this yummy pineapple and veggie pancake is quite easy, so let me take you through the process.

Ingredients

100g of carrot

2 Eggs

200g of flour

35 ml of groundnut oil

Half teaspoon of baking powder

2 and a half teaspoons of sugar

50g of milk

5 pieces of spring onions

Half teaspoon of salt

200g of pineapple


Procedure

I started by processing some of the recipes in the state where I needed them.

-I chopped the spring onion into smaller pieces.


  • I grated the carrot with a hand grater.


  • I chopped pineapple and gently removed the pineapple eyes since I can't chew them.


I broke the eggs in a small container and whisked with a spoon.

Getting all the above done makes the remaining process quite easy

I turned the chopped pineapple, spring onion, and grated carrot into a clean bowl.

I added two and a half teaspoons of sugar.

I added half a teaspoon of salt.

I added the 200 grams of flour.

I added half a teaspoon of baking powder.

I added the 50 g of milk.

I added the whisked eggs as well.

I mixed the ingredients again thoroughly until it became a batter and set it aside.


I heated the frying pan and added a few drops of oil just to grease the pan. (*The purpose of this is to prevent the batter from sticking to the pan and not frying.)

After greasing the pan, I allowed it to heat more while on low heat.

I already filled a small cup with the batter and just poured some of it into the pan.

I poured the batter at the same point inside the pan and allowed the batter to spread itself.

I left the batter in the pan for about 50 seconds on low to prevent it from burning before flipping to the other side.

I allowed the other side to cook as well before removing the ready-to-eat pancake from the frying pan.

I repeated the process for the rest of the batter, and the outcome was really good.


I had a soft, fluffy, delicious, and nutritious pancake for myself.


All the image in the post belongs to me


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is quite healthy... imagine including fruits in your pancake plus the veggies 🥞.. really nice and looks yummy 😋
Who will consume all these and not look fresh like George Dee
Well done bro

I have an habit of predicting the taste when recipes are combined even before preparing it but it has to be ingredients I have tasted before.

I imagined how that pineapple will secrete it juice into your mouth when chewing and knew that the outcome would be awesome. I really enjoyed it and you will do the same.

Thanks for the visit mama...

I am salivating already G , hahaha 😂
Imagine adding sweet pineapple to that snack... please enjoy yourself oo

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

At this point, I can gladly say I’m a tree because ha!
How much is your groom price? I’m on my way to see your dad😂

Nice work you’ve got here. It’s been a long time I ate pancakes. Maybe I should give this a try.

Lolz, my mom will be the one to give you the list and there is not much on it.

Adding fruits to pancake does magic and you will love it as well... Let me start learning Ghanaian recipes ahead of our union 😂

Tell your mom I’m on my way. She should get that list ready.

I love fruits so I guess I would like it.

Start learning oo because if we marry I won’t cook.😂 or is it when we marry?😂

You need not to worry about kitchen duties, I will take care of that and even do more. I bet you don't know Nigeria are capable of pampering women... 🥰

Tell me about it.😂

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thanks for the warm welcome, I look forward to having a great time in the community.

La chef George is at it again. I love this recipe a lot and I'm going to try it this weekend and I'm gonna add some fruit juice to go with it...hmm yummy!

I'm already salivating o

I had mine with pineapple juice and it was great. The recipe is worth trying and I believe you will love it.

Let me know what you think about it when you give this recipe a try.

Alright 👍

George! George! George!!!!
How many times did I call you?
Where is my share of these delicious things I'm looking at? 😩

You're really getting good at this, see how nice and quick the recipe process is.

I've never imagined fruits and veggies in a pancake before, this is really nice and healthy indeed.

The last one echoed and I felt like hundred of people called me at once. I thought whales don't eat pancake but now that I am aware, I will make fresh pancakes and send yours.

Thanks for the compliment my whale, it means a lot to me.

Haha okay, I'm waiting for my own then 😂

This man will just be cooking everything 😂 Weldon sir o.

Lolz, don't mind me bro. I was just experimenting and thanks for your time. Happy weekend.

These pancakes looks really yummy and filled with healthy vegetables.
Great work.

Yeah, it's indeed yummy sis. I believe you will enjoy this if you try it out

My brother forget you dey cook please send my own

Lolz, I am still learning from you. Thanks for the compliment, I feel great about it.

Boss is not possible you are welcome. I swear your wife is really bless to have you

Omg, I love it 🤤