Two Amazing Recipes Crockpot Chili and Funeral Potatoes!

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Today I'm dropping TWO delicious recipes on you. Not just delicious but perfect for meal planning and prepping future meals for yourself.

The first recipe is one of my favorites! Not only does it taste great but these easy one pot recipes can be mixed together, stored in the freezer and dumped into your insta pot to be warmed up. Making for a great tasty and easy meal for later.

In this video I put together a one pot chili recipe filled with some delicious seasonings like cumin, smoked paprika and of course salt and pepper. These recipes allow you to combine your own favorites to make the desired dish you want.

The second is a all time favorite of mine and you’ll quickly see why when you look at the ingredients list lol

Funeral Potatoes Ingredients List:

  • 6-8 potatoes
  • 1 white onion
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 1 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1 16 oz canned cream of celery, mushroom or chicken

Funeral Potatoes Directions:

  • Preheat the oven to 350F, wrap the potatoes individually in tin foil, and bake for 2-3 hours until soft and easily squished when gently pressed on.
  • Allow the potatoes to sit on the counter over night – DO NOT SKIP THIS STEP
  • Using a cheese shredder, shred the potatoes and place in a bowl.
  • Chop the onion and melt the butter over medium heat on the stovetop. Cook the onion in the butter until translucent. Add to the potato bowl.
  • Mix in the sour cream, can of cream of celery, and as much cheese as you would like.
  • Place in a baking dish and bake at 350F for 20-30 minutes until bubbly and the edges are slightly browned.

I hope you enjoyed these recipes! I’ll soon have more meat recipes for you all. If you didn’t know I recently became not a vegetarian anymore as I sourced some meat from a local farmer near me. I tried my first ever burger in years live on stream. You can check that out here


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Good! I am not a big fan of mashed potatoes either but a little onion, celery spices in the soup and I could see how this would be much better.

Funeral? I was watching to see why they are called this as I have no clue!

Awesome stuff again I hope you are enjoying being a part of the community.

Being that it's a comfort food it gets it's name from often being served after Funerals... Yikes, but they taste so good!

What is that beverage you are drinking? It looks delicious!

Homemade hot chocolate! So good! I'll have a recipe for it up soon.

Yum! 🤠 I will have to keep an eye out for that!

By the way:

You totally schooled your face perfectly every time you drank some of it!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gubbatv.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hlo dear,plz visit my id... Keep supporting us too