Cooked Up An Unexpected Quesadillas!!!

I went out for lunch earlier but I needed to prepare something quick and easy for dinner.

I cooked my usual no brainer dish to eat with white rice for the children and I was thinking to eat it just like that without the rice when I thought it was a bit boring, you know.

Then, I made a TWIST!!!

Suddenly I had the idea of turning this dish into a simple quesadillas. Hahahaha! It was an impromptu thought.

img_0.8677862979851082

So I cooked this usual dish of bell peppers and oyster mushrooms pan fried in butter and garlic, seasoned with an additional ingredient this time - smoked paprika!!!! Well, if you are interested how I cook it, you can read it up here in this post. The only difference is I used oyster mushroom this time to replace the Shimeji mushrooms.

img_0.2165754896854224

I had no mozarella cheese but I saw I could easily order it over Grab Mart and I needed to get some wraps too.

img_0.3025242727811093

img_0.06794949541104911

Then I applied the bell peppers and mushrooms with some minced pork on one wrap in a pan like this.

img_0.6280033747880335

img_0.8352886890161167

img_0.261175800926357

After it was more evenly applied all over the wrap, I added handfuls of mozarella cheese. The more you put, the better it is!!!

img_0.5458344567142275

Then applied another slice of wrap and then heat up the wrap, melting the cheese. After the bottom layer is charred a bit, then take another pan and flip it over. If you are better at this, you can skip my trick. I didn't take photo of the flipping.

img_0.38101853930256446

Then....

Voila!!!!

img_0.2457130033718585

This was quite yummy and I ate it with some chilli sauce from Taco Bell too. My husband said with the sauce, it tasted like quesadillas from Taco Bell's! We added some parmesan cheese the second round on top of the mozarella cheese.

Sort:  

This is my kind of food, I love it. Good evening!

Oke these look delicious and I am really hungry actually. Good filling in there as I find quesedillas need something else than just cheese. These ones look perfect.

Have a good weekend!

Congratulations @happycrazycon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 95000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png