Finally Dining Out at the Place I Always Order My Pokebowl from - My Ghost Kitchen

Okay I have been ordering my food via Grab which is a foode delivery service from various kitchens and "restaurants" from my nearby mall. It was kind of puzzling to me because I always see my receipts come from the same restaurant called My Ghost Kitchen yet I cannot fanthom why there are many different restaurants in one shop.

Today, I was asked to settle my own dinner after my class and needing to pick up some things from a grocer, I decided to enter this mall. So I thought to myself, "Why not check out this place and get my questions answered?"

So here I am at My Ghost Kitchen which adopts a new concept of hybrid of food hall and delivery kitchen.

img_0.6097294845577338.jpg

img_0.25442258569292364.jpg

According to their
website,

Consisting of multiple restaurants with shared seating, My Ghost Kitchen is fully optimized to provide consumers a seamless and contactless solution for ordering high quality meals from reputable International and Local restaurant brands. Now you have the opportunity to choose and combine dishes (more than 600 items!) from up to 20 different restaurants, all in a compact 2,000 sq. ft. of space!

The place was very simple, nothing fancy and they are running some promotions on buy 2 free 1! But I was alone so it does not apply to me. Hence I went ahead for ala carte menu.

img_0.2547269508904234.jpg

img_0.1270580772630226.jpg

Okay, so I decided to check out their menu but I did not see any physical menu on my table. I was asked to scan the QR code to check out the menu online which was a long list in a PDF file. The last page was at page 36.

img_0.5928301540878843.jpg

img_0.254652490393312.jpg

img_0.26781238712811967.jpg

Of course, I did not scroll through all the pages hahahah. I went with something I am most familiar with and decided to eat clean so salad poke bowl without rice it is!

I ordered my TNF (Tail and Fin) Poke Ultimate which has salmon and tuna, seaweed salad, romaine lettuce, red cabbage, tomato, fried onions, dressed with TNF Poke sauce and honey sesame aioli.

img_0.15571914079222138.jpg

Look at my salmon and tuna!

img_0.21103808867793247.jpg

Look at my favorite seaweed salad!

img_0.006974368104929834.jpg

Look at the fresh vegetables!

img_0.9539171098506593.jpg

I do feel they give a more generous amount of ingredients compared to my takeaways or deliveries. Maybe it is due to the size of the takeaway container.

Absolutely love it! Now I can grasp the idea of how many food brands share one kitchen for delivery and dining purpose. That way the patrons get to eat all types of food. Say for example I feel like eating a healthy pokebowl but my husband wants his katsu curry, both can be found here and it makes everyone happy. Pretty good concept, don't you think so?

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

There's Pokebowl here in Vietnam too.. Think it's similar to what you have there.
Though I've not tried it myself yet.
Perhaps one day I would try

yes try it if you come across it again! Happy new year to you 😁

Dear @happycrazycon,

The previous HiveBuzz proposal expired end of December.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png