Trout fish in oven

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

I wake up on a Sunday morning, bathed in the first rays of the sun, which bring in positive energy and inspire me to do something nice for myself, and what could be nicer than a healthy diet and time spent in nature? I start the day with a long walk by the river, and on the way back I stop by a nearby open market in the area. I have to admit that I live in a country where meat is primarily consumed and I eat a lot of chicken and beef so I often take fish and seafood that remind me of my homeland, Bangladesh. For me, the open market is more than just shopping; it is a chance to meet wonderful people who greet you with a smile and treat you as if you were a friend; they are always willing to laugh and make me feel at ease. Serbians are extremely friendly and hospitable.

IMG_20210412_090523.jpg

This time I decided to prepare one of my favorite types of fish - Trout baked in the oven. The good thing about preparing fish is that it does not require much time and effort, the preparation itself is ready in about 15 minutes, and a good oven does the job.

Ingredients

1kg trout fish (4 cleaned pieces of trout)
1kg of peeled potatoes
olive oil
3 cloves garlic
1 onion
parsley
1 lemon
1 orange
2 carrots
1 green salad
vegeta (a mixture primarily of salt with flavour enhancers)
dried basil
dried oregano

Instruction

Cut each fish in a couple of places on both sides to better bake and soak up the spices, pre-chop the onion and 3 garlic cloves, as well as one lemon into small slices.

IMG_20210412_162604.jpg

Season the fish with 2 tablespoons of vegeta inside and out, then fill the fish with a mixture of onion and lemon, put the rest over the fish.

After that, pour the marinade made of olive oil, grated 2 garlic cloves and parsley over the fish.

Cut the potatoes into pieces and season with 3-4 teaspoons of mixed spice, basil, garlic powder, oregano and a little olive oil.

IMG_20210412_164851.jpg

Put all this on baking paper on a baking sheet and bake in a preheated oven at 200 degrees for an hour, half an hour one side, half an hour the other side of the fish, so it is necessary to turn the fish after half an hour.

IMG-20210412-WA0006.jpg

To decorate as desired, I used green salad and 1 sliced orange for decoration.

IMG-20210412-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210412-WA0008.jpg

This meal exceeded all my expectations and I decided to share it with you, because it is a combination of healthy and tasty food! I hope you enjoy!

Bon appetit!

Greetings from Serbia

Sort:  

Hi hasan706,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hi @hasan706, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @fronttowardenemy. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Excellent post brother. Keep it up..

Thanks for connecting.

Thank you for your comment. I am glad to be here :))

You are most welcome.