Cheesecakes!

Earlier today, I woke up craving for that one cheesecake that I've been seeing from my feed for some time now. It was The Joaquins' Cheesecakes which sells their family recipe. Their family is a good family and one of them is a fellow artist from my city that I respect.

I hit them up and ordered a 5.5" Blueberry Cheesecake and Caramel Pecan Cheesecake.


DSC_2367.jpg

Removing the cover from the Blueberry Cheesecake. It looks like it's a smiling skull. :3



DSC_2380.jpg



DSC_2384.jpg



DSC_2387.jpg

Caramel Pecan Cheesecake.



I've never heard of other cheesecakes aside from strawberry and blueberry so this is a new thing to me. My expectation was that this is something so sweet.



DSC_2393.jpg



DSC_2399.jpg

DSC_2412.jpg




DSC_2411.jpg

The Caramel Pecan looking tasty.


My first impression with the Caramel Pecan was that it wasn't that sweet like what you would from a caramel. The cheesecake melts in my mouth and the crunchiness of the pecan just made it more interesting. Like they are perfect for each other. It was so good! I think it's a genius combination.



DSC_2415.jpg


The Blueberry tasted kinda sour which I like personally since the combination of the cheesy sweet just compliments it. I like how the cake is just the perfect consistency - not too soft and not too hard. I can taste the cheese very well, too!



DSC_2419.jpg



DSC_2422.jpg


I love it. I'm glad I tried it. :D

Sort:  

P#tanginaaaaaaa!!!! Saarrap yan ahh!!
Grabe miss ko to talaga ah!

Haven't had any cheesecake for too long now! ;/

No cheesecakes there? :o Too bad I can't offer a long distance free taste 😂

There are some stuff called '' cheesecake '', but they are nowhere near what you can get in Pina! ;/

OMG I love cheesecakes!
For us traditionally it would just melted chocolate or simple sugar icing (or just icing sugar dusting) on top. Would love to try that blueberry one.

:o !! I can't imagine the taste of chocolate on top of cheese :o The caramel was weird enough for me to imagine haha I don't know what to expect with the chocolate one. But judging how you describe it, I think it tastes good! :D

Oh it is awesome :D
Just watch and drool! It is usually a dark chocolate, so not very sweet.

image.png
image cource

Interesting! So kinda have the bitter taste then?

The chocolate, yes (of course some people use less dark chocolate, or just icing sugar). Which is nice with sweet cheesecake.

These lookso yummy.
I love, love cheesecake.

They are yummy to the max!!

Looks yummy! I want some 😍😋

Oh gosh it looks so good. I love a dessert with a bit of a sour edge😍😍

Haha right! They are a perfect combination :D

I love cheesecake. Especially cold, like right from the freezer. Or with a cup of milk. Yum yum yuuuum

How can you resist and cut such small slices for yourself? 😄

LOL it's only for the pic! But after that I ate the half of it :P

I knew it. 😄

Your food photography is a topnotch, would really love to improve mine.

Thank you! You'll get there soon :D

It looks very provocative, I hope you enjoy it very much ..

Yeah I enjoyed it! :D

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @sajannair on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Made a cheese cake for the first time on wednesday. It was a bit tasking and the texture was super soft! A rugular pan wouldn't cut it!

Oh wow! I'm jealous cos I can't make one LOL. Good to hear it turned out great!

Lol, I'd have to do it more to be good at it tho...

wow cheesecakes :) looks so yummy