Chicken salad with Feta cheese

in Foodies Bee Hivelast month

Greetings friends and hive communities.
On May 17th, we celebrated Norway's national day with friends and family, enjoying social events and outdoor activities. After a day filled with joy, and fun, we had plenty of 17th of May cake, coffee, and snacks. When we returned home in the evening, I still, wanted to have a simple and easy dinner, I wanted to keep it simple. to digest the heavy fatty creamy cakes we ate at the time. I made a salad with chicken, feta cheese, and some vegetables that I found in the fridge.
And thinking about the @qurators hive chef contest:- FETA enter this as my entry.

Ingredients:
1 chicken fillet roasted in skillet with salt and turmeric.
1 slice of mango
1carrot
1/4 iceberg latus
3/4 cup of feta salted and spiced.
10 olives each green and black.
2 small Turkish cucumbers
2 salad paprika
10 yellow cherry tomatoes
4 red cherry tomatoes
1 parsley leaf
Sliced cucumber and carrot using a zigzag slicer. and chopped all other vegetables.

The vegetables are chopped and sliced.
Everything is ready. chicken can be sliced or chunked I sliced them later to keep the tenderness.
I like to present my recipes in an aesthetically pleasing manner.

so I did put the vegetables according to my idea.
After finishing the vegetables, olives, and chicken slices, I arranged feta.

This is the way my salad is done. faster, simple, delicious. I garnished it with parsley leaf. here you might wonder about salt, but the chicken and cheese have enough salt to provide the taste.
And we enjoyed the 17 May dinner.
Thank you for stopping by.
All content is my original work my husband helped me by taking some photographs. and correcting my grammar.

Sort:  

This salad is divine and I don't eat chicken and cheese. When I was eating it before, I would have loved this salad.

Congratulation my friend.❤️

You can try it without cheese and chicken you are very clever to find some alternative ingredients.
I know you do this kind of thing often. Thank you for your support and encouragement. a hug :)

It's true. I can buy plant based chicken and feta, Thank you for the inspiration my friend.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @sirenahippie suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

I will definitely try to make this at home as it looks so delicious.

whatæs for dinner tonight i wonder