Cooking: Simple Japanese-style Fried Chicken for Lunch

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Karaage.png

up.png

Hello everyone, are you doing well today?

This is my first post on the Foodie Community. I’m not excellent at cooking but somehow I manage to live with cooking by myself. I hope I can share, or learn new things here.

I have some chicken meat left in the fridge actually, and have been thinking about what I should cook today. Since I’m craving Karaage (Japanese-style fried chicken), I grab my soy sauce and other seasonings to make it.

So, this is what I want to show you now.

'A Simple Karaage Recipe.'

mark.png

First of all, this is all ingredients you need:


Boneless chicken meat

Soy sauce
Ginger
Garlic
Egg (if needed)
And Flour (You can use all kinds of flour, but corn starch works better to make a crispy texture)


Steps:

First, cut the chicken into your desired size.

IMG_20210816_124919_388.jpg

Next, mash the ginger and garlic together. It will be easier if you have a blender, but me; I’m using a traditional kitchen tool called “cobek”.
Put all the mashed ingredients together. And add the soy sauce, mix well.


The chicken is ready to marinate. Leave it for at least 2-3 hours.

IMG_20210816_125445_484.jpg

Marinate is done. Let’s add an egg. The egg is used as glue for the flour to stick better. But since the chicken is wet enough, you actually can skip the egg.

IMG_20210817_111634_887.jpg

Last, fry them in hot vegetable oil.

IMG_20210817_112108_956.jpg


And it’s done!!

IMG_20210817_113343_301.jpg


Karaage is one of my favorite dishes. It’s easy to cook and the taste is good. You have to try to make it!

That’s all for today. Thank you for dropping by <3

down.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @hirokeeh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Mmmmmmm…looks so yummy…now I have a craving for Karaage!!!😆

Thank you! This is indeed yummy.
You have to make karaage to fulfil your craving now, lol.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.