Samy and min dry bak kut teh set

in Foodies Bee Hive12 days ago (edited)

5.jpg
1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

Today I have lunch at the non-halal food court inside the Pavillion Mall called Eight Avenue. this time I decided to order my food at Samy and min that sells all sort of Bak Kut Teh dishes

4.jpg

after looking at their menu, I ordered their dry bak kut teh set which cost RM28.90. The set comes with scallion rice and fritters.

For those who don't know what bak kut teh is, it is a pork rib dish in broth popular in Malaysia and Singapore.

The bak kut teh dry version is created by reducing the broth to a thicker gravy, has a tangier, sharper taste and is more akin to a herbal stew than the classical broth.

From my personal experience, the food is very well cooked. I can taste the dried squid inside the dry bak kut teh which gives its unique taste. It shows whoever cooks it knows how it should taste like.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

Sort:  

Looks decent. I guess that's traditional to put everything seperate. I would dump the pork on the rice then pour some broth over it.
!LUV
!PIZZA

hooiyewlim, summertooth sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@summertooth(1/10) tipped @hooiyewlim