Foodie Adventure at Sugbo Mercado

in Foodies Bee Hive2 months ago
Hello, sweeties. It's good be back with a new food blog! I have a recent food experience at Sugbo Mercado in IT Park Cebu City, and I'm so excited to share this with all of you-just talking about food excites me, hehe.


So, my best friend and I went to Sugbo Mercado, initially to try Tanghulu for the first time, but we had a little delay leaving home. Instead of arriving at around 4 pm, we arrived at 6 pm. And guess what? It was already jam packed inside the food market but that's actually normal every weekend.


We roamed around first to find Okawari Japanese Foods because they serve Tanghulu, which is what I'm really looking forward to. I had to make sure that Okawari was there. At first, we couldn't find it and thought that maybe they had a day off or something. But the second time we walked around the market, we found it in the right part-just a small stall but surrounded by a crowd. We told ourselves that we'd save it for last so we walked around again and stopped here for some appetizers.

We only bought two sticks of fishcake for 80 pesos. I wasn't able to take a picture of it because we were looking for an available seat and while doing so, we were munching on it, haha. Fortunately, we managed to find one.

As the Disney princess for that night, I let my best friend handle the ordering for our meal since it was all her treat while I waited patiently, hehe.

Ta-da! Here's our meal and drinks - Pork Teriyaki and Honey Lemonade. The Pork Teriyaki really filled us up and we loved the Honey Lemonade- so refreshing. One Pork Teriyaki is around 180 pesos, and one Honey Lemonade is 75 pesos. I enjoyed it-not just because I didn't pay anything, but that's definitely one of the reasons, hahaha. Seriously though, the food was yummy and definitely worth its price.


There are many cuisines to choose from-I saw Filipino, Indian and Korean options. And if you love seafood or barbecue, they're also available. It's pretty fun but can be quite confusing when you roam around as there are so many food options, but I guess that's what makes it a foodie adventure.

Note: After eating, clean as you go. Although, there are signs around, it's still a great reminder for everyone.


Last but not the least, to Okawari! I've been eyeing to try tanghulu as I've been seeing a lot of video posts about it on different social media platforms. As someone who's a foodie, which I have always mentioned on my blogs, I couldn't miss out on trying it. And finally, I had the opportunity to try it for the first time with my best friend; its her first time too. I actually planned it with her and kept reminding her about it, hehe.

The Tanghulu is priced at 99 pesos and already includes 6 strawberries on a stick. I loved it especially the crunchy texture of the caramel coating but I would have loved it even more if the strawberries were bigger and sweeter. However, I heard that the strawberries were actually from Baguio when some customers asked about it, so it's a good thing.

The tanghulu is what I only came there for. And we were supposed to go shopping and strolling but ended up eating more, haha. Not complaining though. It was a great food experience, especially with my best friend. It has been a while since the last time we saw each other because we've been really busy. This is what our bonding moments together go, eating. And I'm thankful for having moments like this again after a long time.

And that's it for our little foodie adventure at Sugbo Mercado. I hope you get to have your own food adventure, my fellow foodies. Have a nice day ahead!

Sort:  

Ey, Tanghulu! 🍓🍓 I really wanna try that one. It's all over the TikTok videos. 😂

I am in the verge of trying that one, tanghulu. Seeing this post made me crave even more. I definitely should try it asap.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Thank you,@foodiesunite and @edwing357! ☺️

It's really nice to go to a place like that because your like in Korea:)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @ikaycutie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.
You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you, @hivebuzz!

You can do it @ikaycutie! Keep pushing yourself and reaching for the stars on Hive.