Delicious and nutritious salad 😋//Deliciosa y nutritiva ensalada [ENG/ESP]

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

photo_2022-01-18_21-35-37.jpg

A healthy snack for an afternoon watching TV // Una sana merienda para una tarde viendo televisión

It had been a while since I had watched TV, I got excited watching a crime investigation channel, but it was time to eat something, as my stomach was already empty!... I went and checked the fridge to prepare an easy, quick and delicious meal!

Hacía ya un tiempo que no veía televisión, me emocioné viendo un canal de investigaciones criminales, pero llegó la hora de comer algo, pues ya mi estómago estaba vacío!... fui y revisé la nevera para prepararme una comida fácil, rápida y deliciosa!

photo_2022-01-18_21-35-51.jpg

A salad is an excellent alternative to prepare something quick, besides I was alone and it would be just my decision!.... I had leftover chicken breast from the day before, I grated carrots and chopped spring onions, just those three ingredients with salt, mayonnaise and mustard ... a delight 😋!

Una ensalada es una excelente alternativa para preparar algo rápido, además estaba sola y sería solo mi decisión!... Tenía pechuga de pollo que me había quedado del día anterior, he rallado zanahoria y corté cebollín, únicamente serían esos tres ingredientes con sal, mayonesa y mostaza ... una delicia 😋!

photo_2022-01-18_21-36-02.jpg

photo_2022-01-18_21-35-59.jpg

The perfect accompaniment to this salad are some green plantains, a delicacy called tostones, crunchy and salty...uff...but tostones are fried and it was going to take me some time to cook them, I am watching TV and don't want to miss such an interesting programme, I made the decision to bake the plantains, I removed the peel, sliced them, then added salt and oil,...I just had to wait until they are nice and crispy!

El perfecto acompañante para esta ensalada son unos plátanos verdes, una delicia llamada tostón, crujiente y salada ...uff... pero los tostones son fritos y me iba a tomar algo de tiempo cocinarlos, yo estoy viendo televisión y no deseo perderme tan interesante programa, tomé la decisión de hornear los plátanos, les quite la cáscara, los he rebanado, luego les añadí sal y aceite,... sólo debía esperar a que estén bien crujientes!

photo_2022-01-18_21-35-43.jpg

The end result was a great success! too tasty, I think if I hadn't been in such a hurry, running from the room to the kitchen.... from the kitchen to the bedroom, I would have added some parsley, but it was still a fantastic meal 😋.

El resultado final fue un gran éxito! demasiado sabroso, creo que sí no hubiese estado tan apurada, corriendo de la habitación a la cocina... de la cocina a la habitación, le hubiera añadido perejil, pero igual estuvo fantástica ésta comida 😋

photo_2022-01-18_21-35-27.jpg

The images were taken from my Redmi Xiaomi 8A phone // Las imágenes fueron tomadas desde mi teléfono Redmi Xiaomi 8A

Sort:  

I love plantains both green and ripe. You can also make great chips and fries from it. Your dish is looking great and delicious 😋. I'm mouthwatering 😋😋.

Absolutely delicious! @anusrimollick thank you

Lots of love ❤

Que rica receta!

Exelente post, seguiré cada uno de tu tips💕

¡Provecho!

Muchas gracias @glamaybert98 ! es un gran placer compartir las recetas !


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.