Great Korean Food at Cebu Chuncheon Dak Gal Bi!

Cebu chuncheon dak galbi.jpg

To be honest, I haven't quite gotten around the city to check out new places to dine so I was glad when I and my friends from our local Afro Latin Dance Community decided to eat out! It took us about 30 minutes just to decide where to eat and in the end, our dance coach suggested that we head to one of her favorite Korean restaurant - CEBU CHUNCHEON DAK GAL BI.

CEBU CHUNCHEON DAK GAL BI is located in Streetscape, Banilad, Cebu. I have been to streetscape a couple of times for a coffee date with @ybanezkim26. This time around it was to eat something delicious!

IMG20220423184457.jpg

IMG20220423184851.jpg

IMG20220423184531.jpg

IMG20220423184520.jpg

The ambiance of the restaurant was opposite to going for a bright, homey coffee shop vibes. It was more of a formal yet chill place to dine in. The interior was all black even the chairs and tables matched the overall theme. Once inside, I noticed that the customers were mostly Koreans. My dance teacher informed me that the place was owned and run by a Korean lady. This Korean lady was even hands-on with their customers.

IMG20220423185422.jpg

Since it was my first time eating here, I gave the floor to our dance teacher to chose which food to order. From the menu, she picked the following:

  • 3 orders of Regular Chun Cheon Dak-Galbi (Php 400 per order),
  • Cheese (Php 200),
  • Udong ( PHP 150),
  • and Ramyeaon (Php 150)

From the variety of side dishes that was served, the caramelized peanuts was my favorite. Then the vegetables and marinated chicken was placed on the huge grilling pan at the center of our table. One of the servers then slowly mixed and cook the food in front of us. I asked the the server why we cant be the ones to do the cooking and she explained that there is a proper way to cook the Dak Galbi which they were trained to do so. Later on the ramyeon, udong, and cheese was also added into the grilling pan.

IMG20220423185201.jpg

IMG20220423185156.jpg

IMG20220423184905.jpg

IMG20220423185945.jpg

IMG20220423190740.jpg

IMG20220423190748.jpg

IMG20220423190939.jpg

IMG20220423191420.jpg

It was mouthwatering to watch as the server was almost done cooking the food. My stomach was already growling and yet I still had to wait for a couple more minutes for the food to cool down. And when I knew it was finally time to eat, I had a mouthful for my first bite. And I tell you, it was so damn delicious! The cheese was a winner too! Once can also use the lettuce to wrap a spoonful of Dak Galbi and eat it in one bite.

My heart and my tummy was so full after our dinner at the CEBU CHUNCHEON DAK GAL BI! As I seldom eat out with a group of friends since the pandemic, it was definitely a great time to have some quality time with some.

IMG20220423190004.jpg

IMG20220423190140.jpg


Dive into Clara's world of bliss as she ventures out into the universe and travel to awesome destinations.
Join her as she take on the road to self-discovery and limitless possibilities.

final hive footer2.jpg

If her content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment.
Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on her whimsical musings.

Sort:  

So nice get together for restaurant. The foods look so delicious.ohh cheese is my favorite !

Thank you @olympicdragon! I certainly agree that the food was delicious and the added cheese made it more mouthwatering!

It's cool that they cook the food right in front of you! Usually, we the customers do it. I guess it certainly saved some of your energy for eating! 😋

Yes! I'm used to use cooking the meat at samgyupsal restaurants so we made sure to leave a bigger tip for the lady who did the cooking for us.

OMG Clara it looks so good. I would be devastating to wait for the Dak Galbi to be cooked and cool down in front of me :(

I certainly agree! But I guess the waiting game was what it made it worth it in the end!

that's true. Food always taste better when we have to wait. enjoy your weekend

sarap naman nyarn.

HAHAHA. paminsan minsan lng naman habang single pa tayo. 🤣

di yan!. kahit double ka pa pwede mo pa gawin yan.

Looks delicious😋 Greetings!

Thank you!

Yummy! I imagined it to be super spicy! 😅
Makakaon nga ug korean food tomorrow. hahaha

Hahaha. Nah, it wasn't that spicy. Keribells lng!

wow... the picture is so pretty. I'm getting hungry after seeing this picture

Thank you @nnurdiani! Are there korean restaurants at your place too?

yes, at my place too. last month, I and my friends ate together at a korean restaurant. we ordered doenjang jjigae and korean fried chicken. it tastes really good. I want to eat back there and buy some other menu

That is nice! I might try the doenjang jjigae next time if I visit a korean restaurant next time!

😋 yummy!

This is certainly top restaurant and those meals look so delicious. Hope you don't mind sending my hereshare 😍😋🤭