FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY | An affordable way of life

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

I've always knew that the local fruits in Vietnam was fresh and truly affordable and yet until this very day, it still surprises me like the first day I've been to this country. Some say it's because Vietnam isn't able to export these fruits out due to the pandemic as such, there is an abundance of fruits being sold locally. In order not to have an overly loss of revenue, fruit plantations sell their harvest at reasonable price just so to survive.

IMG_20210130_085257.jpg

I bought all these for VND70,000 | MYR12.25 | USD3.01
1 Kg = VND20,000 | MYR3.48 | USD0.86

It does seemed a lot for one person to eat but this is my 1 week's stock of fruits. It's better to eat more fruits than anything else, if you ask me. Plus, I couldn't resist myself when I saw these fruits at the local wet market.

IMG_20210130_085300.jpg
Ciku or also known as Sapodilla

IMG_20210130_085307.jpg
Lokam or also known as Mandarin Orange

IMG_20210130_085313.jpg
Dragon Fruit

IMG_20210130_085319.jpg
Jambu Air or also known as Water Guava

I am indeed blessed with these small luxuries of life. For some reason, I will miss Vietnam if I ever leave here. For now, let's just enjoy what we have now as we never knew what the future has in store for us.

Live To Eat or Eat To Live, which is it for you ?

I'll definitely share more in my next post. Hope you enjoy my photo taken from my Huawei

xvkj4fvznj.png

Come & join FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

Sort:  

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice fruits deal. I do know the Jambu which we call jampakka and chiku. Voted on behalf of the Neoxian city paper.

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Jampakka? Now that is a first time for me to hear... Really interesting

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png