Creamy Peri Peri Pasta and Cola Float from LLKR Urban Food House

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

IMG-20220928-WA0032.jpg



Hello everyone and all members of Foodie Be Hive Community, how are you today? I hope and pray that all of us are always given health, happiness and also patience in living life. I often say, one of the easy ways to find happiness in our lives is to eat delicious food.

I believe that everyone has a different taste in food and a different way of interpreting delicious taste. I'm never picky about food, I like various dishes such as Indonesian food, Italian food, Chinese food, Japanese food, or various other types of food. If I have a little money, I often also try restaurants or cafes that have unique food in my city.

A few days ago, I visited one of the most popular cafes in my city, namely LLKR Urban Food House. This September, this cafe provides a special signature menu for fairies which is currently viral on social media because of its deliciousness.



Peri-Peri Season
IMG_20220929_230614.jpg

Do you know about the Peri-Peri season? To be honest, I only heard and found out about it because I came to this café. From this menu book, a brief description of “peri-peri season” is explained to make visitors have a basic knowledge of this spice. Peri-peri is a type of chili that grows and is widely found in the African continent, which is also dubbed "bird's eyes chilies". Since it was discovered by Portuguese explorers in the Mozambique region hundreds of years ago, Peri-peri sauce is one of the spicy-flavored spices that has seasoned Europe from the past until now. reasonable

One thing that makes me not know about the peri-peri season, because I live in Indonesia. A country that is rich in herbs and spices, so spices and seasonings from outside Indonesia are not very popular here. Peri-peri is increasingly popular and worldwide, since the Nando's franchise has used it in various dishes and various cafes and restaurants in Indonesia have also started to try it, one of which is this café that I visited. LKKR Urban Food House provides a variety of dishes using peri-peri sauce. Such as, Peri-Peri Creamy Pasta, Peri-Peri Angus Steak, Peri-Peri Salmon Steak, Peri-Peri Pizza, Peri-Peri Warp, and Peri-Peri Chicken.



Creamy Peri-Peri Pasta
IMG-20220928-WA0016.jpg

I ordered Creamy Peri-Peri Pasta for my dinner this time. My order was served quite quickly, about 15 minutes after I ordered all the menus. The aroma of this dish is very strong, with a very tantalizing appearance and makes anyone who sees it will want to eat it too. I really like the plating of this peri-peri cremy pasta, it looks like it was served by a reliable expert chef who really pays attention to the art and appearance of one dish.

I couldn't resist exploring this food photographically. A plate of creamy peri-peri pasta plus roasted chicken, garlic breed and pearsly toppings make it very artistic as a dish. I repeatedly took photos with various angles and layouts, to get interesting results. Taking photos of food is easy and difficult, food photography is not only photographing one food or dish but the results of the photography can describe the delicious taste of this food. You can see the photos of the food that I took.

IMG-20220928-WA0022.jpg
IMG-20220928-WA0013.jpg
IMG-20220928-WA0036.jpg
IMG-20220928-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20220928-WA0035.jpg

Next, we will discuss the Peri-Peri Creamy Pasta taste from LKKR Urban Food. This peri-peri pasta cremy uses penne paste which has a very unique texture. Penne is a type of pasta that is not noodle-sized. Penne is smaller in size, with a hollow texture. Penne size is similar to macaroni. This type of pasta is very suitable for creamy pasta dishes.

IMG-20220928-WA0041.jpg
IMG-20220928-WA0008.jpg

I can't wait to taste this dish. The peri-peri pasta creamy that I eat has a very delicious taste, creamy savory but spicy. Yup, spicy creamy pasta and when else you can try spicy and delicious Italian cuisine. The spicy taste of this creamy pasta comes from the peri-peri chilies used and is one of the mainstay dishes of this café. At first glance, we think this dish is similar to pasta carbonara but there is a slight difference in taste due to a touch of chili peri-peri.

IMG-20220928-WA0009.jpg

I really like this pasta dish, moreover I also like the spicy taste, cheese and pasta. It seems like all the elements of Italian food that I love are gathered together in this dish, if it's not a shame I'd love to eat this creamy spicy sauce until the plate is shiny clean. Enjoying pasta, I have a drink that fits as a friend.



Cola Float

IMG-20220928-WA0034.jpg

IMG-20220928-WA0023.jpg

Every time I eat pasta, pizza, or lasagna, I always order coca cola as my drink and have coca cola cans, if the restaurant or cafe doesn't provide canned coca cola, I don't order it. I don't know, since when the habit of eating Italian cuisine combined with cola became my favorite. In fact, coca cola is supposed to be American and doesn't match Italian cuisine. I'm trying to remember, I first had pizza and pasta at Pizza Hut, an American pizzeria so I was influenced by that. Eating a spicy creamy peri-peri pasta can be neutralized with this cola float that I drink. Vanilla ice cream combined with cola makes it very delicious in my throat.


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

This pasta looks incredible 😋

it's really very delicious, it looks like the photos of this food can already describe the deliciousness, thank you for stopping by @kemi123

You are welcome dear

oh my goodness this pasta looks incredibly delicious.

The pictures are too tempting hahaha I was surely to repeat it, very good job with the images.

I didn't know the peri-peri pasta but I'm really looking forward to try it, I don't love spicy but it surely gives it an intense touch.

Bon appetit!

hello @ninaeatshere thank you for stopping by
I am very happy if the photos of the food that I take can describe the deliciousness of the pasta.

I think, even though this pasta has a spicy taste but everyone will definitely like it the first time they try it... try another chance.

This is what I call creamy pasta, it makes me drool very hard, I wish I could it it now. Good evening my friend.

hello @afterglow thank you for stopping by
This is what I call creamy pasta, it makes me drool very hard, I wish I could it it now. Good evening my friend.

You're welcome, my friend. Good morning!

This look so nice, it is making me salivate

hello @somuchgrace thank you for stopping by..

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thank you very much @qurator team

Congratulations @isdarmady! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!