Culinary Experience at Cannu Café & Eatery

in Foodies Bee Hive24 days ago

warna-warni moderen budaya bali kolase foto.jpg



Hello Foodies
How are you today? I hope and pray that we are all always given health and happiness in living this life. I am very happy, finally given the time and opportunity to participate again in the Foodies Be Hive Community and share stories about my culinary experiences.

Some time ago, I invited my wife to go to dinner at one of the newest cafes in my city. To be honest, my wife and I rarely go out for dinner at a café or restaurant. We feel very lazy to go out at night, usually at night, we prefer to lie in the bedroom watching Netflix.



Cannu Café & Eatery

20240330_215459.jpg

The cafe I visited this time was Cannu Café & Eatery. One of the cafes that interested me on the road near my house this time. Almost every day if I want to fill up with gas, I have to pass this way. Finding diesel fuel for a car in the middle of the city is very difficult, so it's only available at the gas station near this café.

Saturday night is something that can make my wife smile. I wonder why he sometimes really likes going to cafes at night to get some fresh air, he said. In fact, on the contrary, the nature of women and men is very different. But really, this café really has a very romantic feel. I'll tell you the truth!

20240330_210946.jpg
20240330_205056.jpg
20240330_205229.jpg

This café has something extraordinary, namely the taste of the food! Of course, they have a lot on the menu, but I still choose Kampoeng fried rice as the menu for mini dinner. I can't do without rice, believe me, fried rice is the most delicious thing for dinner.

This time the fried rice is called kampoeng which means 'hometown' because it tastes like home. You can imagine how the food cooked by your grandmother or mother, whose cooking is the tastiest, tastes like. That is the definition of kampoeng or 'hometown' this time. Fried rice with condiments such as fried eggs, pickled cucumbers and carrots, fried anchovies tempeh, and some crackers for the most unmissable thing.

20240330_205050.jpg

This fried rice is accompanied by 2 different types of coffee. I ordered an iced americano and my wife chose a signature coffee which was similar to a palm coffee latte. There was something that annoyed my wife at that time, namely the shape of the cup, which was supposed to be made of glass. It's like he's going to drink take away coffee. It looks quite sad. In fact, it is clear that this café has developed a romantic feel where there are minimal lights and a garden that is wet when it rains. Can you imagine how romantic that would be?

20240330_205149.jpg

Apart from fried rice and coffee, we also bought a portion of fried cassava with cheese shavings on top. Add a little salt and pepper to add taste. Before being fried, this fried cassava is marinated with garlic, so it is very aromatic and the taste is really very soft and full of spices. With a little spicy sabai sauce to spice things up that evening.

20240330_214557.jpg

We were accompanied by very melodious live music. Sung by a band that is quite famous in this city. The vocalist's voice was so flattering that we stayed for a long time sitting in this café. For some reason, my wife loved our Saturday night so much that on the way home she said thank you, which she rarely says. You know, women are really very complicated to understand. But I know, he really likes it.


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

Such a nice place,the rice looks good but I'm more curious about the coffee, I like trying new kind of coffee.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


@isdarmady, sorry to see that you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024