Dovers Café Menus

in Foodies Bee Hive23 days ago


warna-warni moderen budaya bali kolase foto (12).jpg

Hello everyone, welcome!
I hope you have a good day today guys..

Do you still remember some of my previous blogs which talked about the architectural design of a restaurant that was fancy and suitable as a place for dinner with your partner? That's a good deal, especially if you want to please your wife with delicious things like food.

This was my experience the first time I went to Dovers with my wife. I invited him because I was just curious about a restaurant located at the former Medan city airport. The restaurant has a lot of menus, in fact I think all the menus are there. From western food, Chinese food, Thai food and also various famous desserts from all over the world.

IMG_3866.JPG

IMG_3865.JPG

IMG_3864.JPG

IMG_3863.JPG

This place is very cozy, but a little pricey because there are quite large tax and service fees, but if you are looking for a comfortable place to have dinner or relax, this is the place.

I was given 2 menu books containing menu lists with prices and descriptions of the plating. The menu book seems to be a little torn and damaged but it doesn't affect the contents of the menu. As I said earlier, you can look for whatever food you want to eat, from savory to dessert. It is very diverse and even things like this make us very confused in choosing.

We both chose a lot of food and it really made our stomachs feel a little bloated, but I think this is a consolation because my wife and I rarely spend time together and talk for long. The longer we talked in this café, the more orders we ordered.

IMG_3867.jpg

One of our main orders is pizza and pasta. Pizza topped with margarita with seafood spaghetti bolognese. It's really a smart choice to combine seafood with pasta, which I actually only just found out could be mixed like that.

These two foods are very delicious because it seems like the tomato sauce used is very fresh and different from bottled sauce. They make their own sauce with a slightly spicy taste from black pepper and also some chilies. For the pizza, they use beef which is very tender and very easy to chew. Add some pepperoni topping and lots of mozzarella cheese and it fills me up quickly.

For spaghetti filled with seafood consisting of squid and kepah clams which have been given very strong spices, separate it from the spaghetti which you are afraid will disturb you when you put it in your mouth. There was a piece of baguette bread that was topped with butter, garlic and oregano which was very fragrant and also crispy because it had been baked beforehand.

After eating the main meal, after 30 minutes had passed, we wanted something sweet like a piece of cake and also coffee. It seems like my wife also wants to enjoy artisan tea which apparently they also have. Very complete, right?

IMG_3870.jpg

IMG_3874.jpg

IMG_3879.jpg

Here there is a slice of burnt cheese cake and also a butterscot coffee latte, they make quite a lot of foam on top of the coffee like they have a lot of cream, but it's not like butterscoot in general which is too fatty and sweet, in fact I really like this type of butterscoot coffee.

For artisan tea, they have many variants, my wife chose one of them as a recommendation. According to my wife, artisan tea has a very strong aroma and that really makes her happy. The aroma of tea in artisan tea is the most important element. The more concentrated it is, the better the grade of tea.

It is important to remember that this artisan tea can also be refilled once by steeping it in hot water. Still very flavorful but not like the first brew. However, it saves a little because you don't order other drinks.




About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.