Enjoying Delicious Fried Chicken at McDonald's Fast Food Restaurants – Cheap Price Promos from McDonald's App Indonesia

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

1666686404523.jpg



Do you like to eat chicken? almost everyone in this world has tasted chicken meat. Chicken meat is also a favorite food for many people, because chicken meat is very flexible. Chicken meat can be processed into a variety of delicious dishes. We've certainly heard of fried chicken, grilled chicken, curry chicken, chicken rendang, and various variations of chicken meat dishes that excite the taste buds.

I am an animal husbandry scholar and the object of my research when the lecture was about broilers. Then, I worked at a breeding broiler farm for 4 years when I finished college. So, my relationship with chicken is not only between consumers and their food. But the relationship is personal and very close. In my country, chicken meat is one of the meats whose consumption needs are fulfilled, so we don't need to import chicken meat



Since I learned about broiler farming, I know that the number one largest producer of chicken meat in the world is the United States, then China and Brazil and that data has not changed until now. That's why, whether it's coincidence or it's planned, we know that there are many fried chicken restaurants from the United States that have invaded all countries in the world. In my city alone, I can find franchises that sell fried chicken such as KFC - Kentucky Fried Chicken, Burger King, McDonalds, Texas Chicken, Popeyes, etc.

1666680068462.jpg

I don't come to those places very often. I only come there when I get a food discount promo or when I want to taste it. Like some time ago, I received news from a food influencer's Instagram content about a promo of only IDR 50 K (3.2 USD) for a meal for two at McDonalds, if we download the McDonald's App on Android. So, I immediately downloaded the app and went to the nearest McDonald's from where I live.



The atmosphere of the McDonald's outlet was very crowded that afternoon. I didn't get a seat for the indoor space, so I had to sit outside. Apparently, many people also wanted to take the opportunity to eat cheaply by downloading the McDonald's App on that day. One thing I like about McDonald's is about friendly, fast, and efficient service to every customer. I showed my voucher for the promo order, then got a number and the order will be delivered to our table.

1666680068602.jpg
1666680068509.jpg

My order came not long, maybe only 7-9 minutes from the time I ordered this food. The promo order consisted of 4 pcs of fried chicken (2 pcs of wings and 2 pcs of chicken breast), two portions of rice, and also two cups of medium size coca cola. I ordered two types of chicken which were crispy and spicy. Come on guys think, one package of this much food is only IDR 50K (3.2 USD), I feel like I'm robbing McDonalds.

The fried chicken pieces are also quite large, served warm conditions make me drool looking at it. We don't need to eat McDonalds fried chicken in Indonesia, because McDonalds Indonesia has its own modern chicken farm and guarantees the quality of fresh chicken meat and is managed with halal standards in Indonesia. In addition, the second largest franchise network in the world has obtained halal certification from the relevant government agencies in Indonesia. So, the chicken restaurant is indeed from America but the chicken meat still has a local taste.

1666680068556.jpg
1666680068415.jpg
1666686404562.jpg

Fried chicken from the American fried chicken franchise has its own characteristics. The fried chicken is cooked with flour so that it gets a crispy chicken skin texture. Chicken meat is also marinated in advance with various spices and herbs, so that we will get chicken meat with a strong flavour and juicy texture. In Indonesia, fried chicken is usually chicken meat that is seasoned with spices and then fried. Therefore, when this American-style fried chicken appeared in Indonesia, it made a lot of people excited because it was considered different from the local fried chicken dish.

1666680068230.jpg

I enjoyed the experience of eating fried chicken at this McDonald's. The taste of the fried chicken is delicious, and crunchy. Moreover, I got two pieces of fried chicken which made me even more satisfied eating it. Oh yes, I heard, he said we only find rice at McDonalds Indonesia, is that true? does McDonalds at your place also have rice?


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Aw! I missed dining at McDonald's. I have to wait until next before I can dine out with my favorite restaurants again.

oh my friend, sorry for making you miss going to McDonalds. I hope my post inspires you to go there and taste it.

It is okay my friend, it is because I have to drive an hour and a half that is not I am not able to visit McDo for about a year now.

wow, that's a very long distance it turns out if that's the case.

Yes. very long distance indeed.

what a rich friend

thank you for stopping by @damarisgm