Tasting Quatro Con Carne Pizza at Kewin Kitchen - The No. 1 Authentic Italian Restaurant in Medan City

in Foodies Bee Hive10 months ago

PIZZA.jpg



Hello Foodies
How are you today ? I hope and pray, we are all always given health and also happiness in living this life. I'm so excited, finally given the time and opportunity to be able to participate and contribute again to the Foodies Be Hive Community. Hopefully friends are interested in reading my posts.

Several years ago, at a local pizzeria in my city. I once read a quote there "Nothing is perfect, except pizza". After reading the article, I agree. For me, and for many people it would be very difficult to turn down a slice of pizza in front of me. For those of us who live in Indonesia, of course Pizza is not a familiar food at first. However, the delicacy of pizza is universal and many pizza outlets have been found in my city.

At first, the popular pizza in Indonesia was American-style pizza brought by Pizza Hut and Domino's. However, since the last five or six years, it has become easy for us to get Italian-style pizza from Italian or western cuisine restaurants in my city. I got a recommendation from my social media, about a local restaurant that serves Italian pizza with a very delicious taste.



Kewin Kitchen

IMG_8202.jpeg
IMG_8133.jpeg
IMG_8157.jpeg

Some time ago, my wife and I visited Kewin Kitchen. This restaurant is located in DR. Cipto Street no. 9 Medan Polonia Medan City District. The location of this restaurant is very strategic and easy to find because it is close to government offices, well-known business offices and also top schools in my city. Therefore, when I come to this restaurant, it was very crowd during lunch time.

Kewin Kitchen has a very good concept. The front of this restaurant looks like a conventional family restaurant, but the interior of this restaurant is very pretty. Kewin Kitchen is designed as a complete restaurant. The building and area of this restaurant are very large with Instagramable decorations. Several rooms in Kewin Kitchen are made exclusively, and can even be use for events or events with friends.

At first, I was quite awkward to walk into this restaurant. I feel, Kewin Kitchen feels too luxurious for me. However, after getting used to it and looking for a seat, I can already feel comfortable when I'm here.



Menu and Order System

IMG_8105.jpeg
From the menu book, I read that Kewin Kitchen originally had the concept of an Italian restaurant that serves authentic and delicious Italian cuisine. However, over time Kewin Kitchen changed the concept of this restaurant to Italian and Indonesian Cuisine. Kewin Kitchen also provides various Indonesian food menus. So, this is a unique culinary experience when you can enjoy a bowl of soto with Pizza Magherita. In essence, the menu choices for desserts, main courses and snacks are very complete and varied at this restaurant.

Italian pizza from Kewin Kitchen is one of the most special menus here. The concept of each pizza pan at Kewin Kitchen is fresh pizza from firewood. Not only as a concept, because Kewin Kitchen uses a manual oven using firewood. Of course, this way of cooking pizza is very authentic and produces a different taste from pizza baked in modern electric ovens.

IMG_8171 2.jpeg

The ordering system at Kewin Kitchen also still uses conventional orders. Visitors who come can immediately find a table or make a reservation. After that, we ordered from the menu book. I came here, I ordered the bundling menu for one pizza pan with two glasses of ice mojito



Quatro Con Carne Pizzaa

IMG_8140.jpeg
IMG_8141.jpeg

There are three choices of pizza menus that I can order in my bundling package. Quatro Con Carne, Pollo Dialova and Creama at Pollo al Mais. I have to open google translate to find out the meaning of the names of the three pizza variants in this restaurant. After seeing a photo of the pizza on the menu and knowing what it meant, I ordered Quatro Con Carne for our lunch. Our orders are made using the made by order system, so we have to wait around 20-30 minutes for my order to be delivered to our table.

After waiting, our pizza orders came. Quatro Con Carne Pizzaa which is served warm and very tempting. In language, Quatro Con Carne means four kinds of meat. I looked at the toppings on this pizza, and it looked like the four types of meat consisted of sausage, ham, other cuts of meat. I also noticed there were mushrooms and tomato sauce. One of the most important, this pizza is full of parmesan cheese and mozzarella cheese.

IMG_8147.jpeg
I can't wait to taste it. Oh yes, this pizza has a round shape and a flatter texture compare to American pizza which has a thicker texture. The flat texture of this pizza makes me have to slowly take a slice of pizza.

For the taste, this pizza is very delicious for me. I didn't stop to grab and finish every slice of that pizza. The taste of the tomato sauce is authentic. The texture of the pizza buns is very good and most importantly the mozzarella cheese made this dish perfect for me. At first, I thought I wouldn't be able to finish one pan of this pizza, but instead I eat it until it was finished and I still felt lacking.



Ice Mojito

IMG_8125.jpeg
When eating pizza or food that uses cheese, I like it best accompanied by a soft drink. I think the ice mojito from Kewin Kitchen also has a very good taste and also refreshes my throat. One more thing that is most important, the glass used for this drink also has a large size, so I don't need to order additional drinks anymore. Okay, maybe that's all my culinary experience this time. See you at another time.


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Vote for our witness @sagarkothari88