Today's Lunch at Bu Sri Nasi Cakalang Food Tenant - Spicy and Delicious

1667999297418.jpg



Hello Foodies
How are you today ? I hope and pray that all my friends are always healthy and happy in living this life. I know and also experienced, this morning there was a market crash in almost all crypto coins and of course Hive. Seeing a portfolio that has fallen by almost 20% is certainly stressful and gets carried away in our minds, so we need something to distract and make our mood better.

There are many ways to divert our minds or make our mood better when we get bad news or problems. One of the ways that people often do is look for delicious food to eat, I do that often and I'm doing it again this afternoon. This afternoon, I took my parents to a meeting of retired civil servants. The plan was, after dropping my parents off, I wanted to go home but after thinking about it, it seemed like it would be very tiring to go home and go through the streets that would be getting more and more congested. I decided to wait and have lunch at one of the foodcourts in my city.

1667999297442.jpg
I circled the food court, and looked for what I could eat. I want food that is delicious, cheap and also filling. Almost 80% of the tenants in the food court sell snacks, but I want to eat rice. After walking around I finally decided to try one outlet that seemed to sell rice with very delicious side dishes.



Bu Sri Nasi Cakalang Food Tenant
Bu Sri Nasi Cakalang is one of the most popular food outlets in this food court. Bu Sri Nasi Cakalang was originally a food outlet selling home-cooked food since 1994 and has a delicious and consistent taste. There are several reasons people like to eat here, First, because this food tenant sells "rice" and second, the price is also affordable for many people. I was lucky, when I came here, this food tenant had just opened. I looked at the menu and there were several menu options that we could choose from. There are two complete rice menus that we can choose from, the first is skipjack rice and rice with fried chicken.

I ordered Nasi Cakalang, because it was the most favorite menu in this food tenant. My order was processed pretty quickly, it only took about 5-7 minutes for my order to come to my table. So, if you are very hungry and want to eat immediately. Ordering food at Bu Sri Nasi Cakalang Outlet is the right choice.

1667999297527.jpg
1667999297484.jpg

What do you think about my order? looks delicious and spicy, right? I feel like that. I also saw that the portion of rice was also very large, maybe more than other restaurants. The menu that I ordered consisted of, a large serving of rice, shredded chili tuna, fried noodles, crackers, cucumber etc. We have also prepared plastic cutlery to make it easier to eat.

I tried it, and it turned out to be very delicious. The spicy skipjack tuna stung my head, it was delicious and savory making my appetite increase. Skipjack tuna is known to have a sweet and savory taste, the texture of the fish meat is also smoother than tuna. Skipjack tuna is found in various seas and oceans in Indonesia, so the price is also not too expensive.

1667999297398.jpg

My favorite part is the spicy taste of the sambal matah used. It's hard for me to describe it, but the spicy taste of the sambal matah goes well with the rice. One mouthful I ate it, I didn't stop to eat it.

For one portion of this lunch, I only paid around IDR 28K (1.8 USD) and this is still quite affordable for lunch. I enjoyed my lunch moment here, I also became full and happy after eating. I feel a little bit able to forget all kinds of problems and also at least be a dutiful child today.


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Oh yes discover the crypto crash it's not a good morning but I agree with you find nice place where we can eat male our mood better, this food outlet looks awesome and and nasi cakalang too, I never try it but I'm very curious about foreign food!❤️

That's really bad news, especially in Indonesia, when we saw the crypto coin chart in the morning, it was really terrible news.

You must try this food, especially if you like spicy dishes. Thank you for stopping by @noemilunastorta

Please enjoy your friend's food, it is very desirable to eat, please eat first

thank you for stopping by @ahleap
hopefully we can always inspire

Looks delicious and spicy!😋

That's right, very spicy and delicious indeed.
thank you for stopping by @rebolegi

The food looks really spicy and delicious but what I like the most is the dish in which the food is served, it's very environmentally friendly.

thank you for stopping by @thegreens
This food is very spicy, it is served using paper and banana leaves so you don't need to wash it after eating.

Exactly 😂😂
I won't allow the bleeding crypto market spoil my mood there's always food which will never break my heart 😂😂

hello @graciousvic thank you for stopping by
Don't let it spoil our feelings, let's go find some delicious food.

Exactly dear friend ☺️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @isdarmady.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more