Japanese Food Delight

in Foodies Bee Hive3 months ago

If someone would ask me what my favorite cuisine is, my answer would be Japanese! There's something about the way they serve their meals that fascinates me. Take for example in packing their lunch box, they always make sure to have a complete set of nutrition such as proteins, carbohydrates, and vegetables. Thus, students at a young age are taught to eat a balance diet.



Recently, I've been craving for some ramen so when my friend and i saw this Japanese Restaurant, Yushoken, we immediately tried their dishes. The word Yushoken can be translated as "House of Ramen Champions". We ordered their signature ramen, Karaage chicken, and Japanese fried rice.



Their serving is quite huge and can be stretched for two people. My personal favorite is their signature ramen as it is very creamy. Hands down, the best ramen I've tried so far. However, if you're cholesterol level is on the dangerous spectrum, you should watch your intake as it might cause an increase in cholesterol. The karaage chicken was delicious too. Though the Japanese Fried Rice is quite pricey, in my opinion. It cost about $7.00.



The ambiance of the place feels like we're in Japan as the friendly staffs greeted us in Japanese upon entering the restaurant. We were seated near the counter area so we witnessed how the staffs made our food. According to them, the seasonal restaurant will temporarily close in the months of summer and will operate again during the rest of the months. As to the reason for this practice, they are not really sure why but i assume it's for cost effective management. So I'll try to visit this place as often as I can before they temporarily close the place.

We finished our meal and headed out of the restaurant with happy tummies. Arigato!

That's it for today's blog. See you in my next one!

Sending some love and light

Love, jane

Sort:  

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Se ve muy rica esa comida japonesa😋😋🙋‍♀️