Easy muffins for unexpected guests

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

When your guests are coming soon and you didn't expect them, you have to prepare something quick and simple. Yesterday, I was in such a situation at my mom's house when her friend announced that she would come.

The first thing that came to my mind was muffins.

IMG_20220825_003721.jpg

I opened the refrigerator to see what fruit we have and whether we have other ingredients. As for fruit, we had blackberries and bananas. A perfect combination. We had everything we needed, so we started a quick preparation.

When I make muffins, I always have the basic ingredients to which I add the filling.

We need two eggs.

IMG_20220823_112935.jpg

I started whipping them for about 5 minutes.

IMG_20220823_113459.jpg

Then I added all the ingredients.

2 tablespoons of sugar and one bag of vanilla sugar (10g).

IMG_20220825_003354.jpg

12 tablespoons of flour.

IMG_20220825_003313.jpg

IMG_20220823_113809.jpg

A cup of sour cream or yogurt (200ml) and half a cup of oil.

IMG_20220823_114019.jpg

Then whisk all the ingredients together.

IMG_20220823_114451.jpg

Add the baking powder and mix the mixture with a spoon.

IMG_20220823_114542.jpg

IMG_20220825_003444.jpg

IMG_20220823_114723.jpg

This is my base for muffins and now you can add whatever you want. I added blackberries.

IMG_20220823_112907.jpg

Then one sliced ​​banana.

IMG_20220823_115013.jpg

Then my mom took blueberries out of the freezer and I added them too.

IMG_20220823_115052.jpg

While making the mixture, I forgot to add two spoons of cocoa, so I added it now.

IMG_20220823_115204.jpg

And at the end I added chopped dark chocolate (100g).

IMG_20220823_115831.jpg

Mix everything with a spoon.

IMG_20220823_115943.jpg

Grease a muffin pan with a little oil or butter and put a little flour on the bottom.

IMG_20220823_120409.jpg

Fill the muffin pan with the mixture we made.

IMG_20220823_121044.jpg

And put it to bake for about half an hour at 200 degrees.

IMG_20220823_125052.jpg

The combination of banana and berry fruit is very tasty. You don't have to add chocolate if you don't want to, but I had to add it because of my son and the taste was really fantastic. 😊

IMG_20220825_003751.jpg

IMG_20220823_125402.jpg

IMG_20220825_003813.jpg

IMG_20220823_131405.jpg

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine.

Greetings!

Jelena

Sort:  

@tipu curate
yummy!

Thank you very much! 🤗

What a great recipe!! They look soooo tasty and easy to make too! AAAND I also happen to have all the ingredients at home already!! Thanks for sharing!

That's great, you won't go wrong if you make them because they're very easy to prepare and delicious, you'll see. 😊Thanks! 😊

Great!

Thanks! 😊

This doesn't look like a meal for an unexpected guest.
It's great. It's super great.
It looks as though it was well prepared and served for royalties

Thanks a lot. 🤗 It is perfect for unexpected guests, because it is prepared very quickly and you can add whatever you want and there will be no mistakes. 😊

These look divine and so easy to make, what did your guests think of them. The combination of berries, banana and chocolate is such a great mix, I wouldn't have been able to stop at eating just one. Ok, maybe one whole plateful :)

The guests were delighted and thought I had bought them. That was a compliment to me. 😊 They turned out really delicious. It is impossible to eat just one.😀

That's a lovely compliment to receive, I always enjoy it when I'm treated to something that someone made as opposed to bought though because it shows effort and care.

They sure do look delicious, I definitely am stealing this recipe!!! 😁

Wow it looks so delicious now i want one😍

I would love to send you one! Thanks! 🤗

Wow! It looks pretty tasty.

It tastes better than the picture shows. Thank you 😊

Yours will surely be delicious! I'll try to make them too and I'll let you know the result ;-)

I'm really glad that you're going to make them, I can't wait to hear if you're happy with the result 😊

Made and eaten this morning for breakfast, truly exceptional! I'll steal more recipes from you!

Wow my friend I am impressed by your recipe and feel greedy after seeing the recipe

Thank you, it is very easy and simple, you can make different combinations of fruit and other ingredients. 😊

Hi, @jelenaa! I loved your recipe. Those muffins look really delicious. I'll try to make them and add the same fruits and dark chocolate. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

Hi, you are welcome, I'm glad you like them and that you're going to make them, go ahead and enjoy! 🤗

It's look very tasty :) I'll try to repeat after you ;)

Try and you won't go wrong, go ahead! 😊

Wow ! Looks delicious ✨

They are delicious indeed, thank you 🤗

Congratulations @jelenaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I am very happy to read this, thank you! 🤗

Amiga, se me hizo agua la boca. Moras y cambur es una buena combinación. Me encantaron las fotos! Y tú explicación muy buena, necesito hacerlos pronto porque se ven realmente deliciosos.

I am glad you like them, thank you very much! 🥰

Fast and easy recipe😍looks so yummy😋

Yes, it is indeed, you can try to make it for your kids, I am sure they will love it😊

Congratulations @jelenaa! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow, thanks again very very much! 😊

You're welcome @jelenaa congrats, we hope you enjoy this badge! Have a nice day 😊👍🌹

!giphy yummy

!PIZZA

Thank you very much! 🤗

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@bhattg(2/10) tipped @jelenaa (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

That looks so delicious and I love how detailed your recipe is with many pictures to illustrate every step.

Thank you, I'm glad you like it, I try to explain everything in detail to make it easier for others to prepare. 😊