A "Wednesday Quickie" evening meal

image.png

Last time I went to the grocery store, there were no good cuts of
Meat left in the "Marked Down" section, so I splurged and spent some money
IMG_20200422_154858.jpg
I didn't think to get any images of the pan and the cooking of the meat
IMG_20200422_154035.jpg
But you've seen that cast iron grill pan before, so....
IMG_20200422_154123.jpg
I sliced the cut in half, cooked both; one for now one for later
IMG_20200422_154227.jpg
I heated up this can of Turnip Greens, already seasoned and cooked
(although I DID add some Jalapeno pepper vinegar and salt)
Then while all that was cooking, I cut up a kosher dill pickle, some red cherry peppers (sweet, but with some heat HEY! I'm a poet! )
And “Voila!”
IMG_20200422_160142.jpg

"Wednesday Quickie"

evening meal
by

Jerry E Smith
©04/22/2020
All but the meme are original, taken with my cellphone.
The meme came from a joke site

These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



cyktlq.png

Sort:  

Delicious looking... that's the way to shop. I hear you on that cartoon as well... it's the COVID-19lbs lockdown.

I love that @jasonbu "COVID-19lbs lockdown" ha ha ha
Thanks, I'm going to use that somewhere, somehow.
Thanks for commenting as well. I made an
EXCELLENT Beef/vegetable stew last
Night, but didn't get photos as
I went. Perhaps I'll try to
Recreate it today when I
Have time later.
dy69nz.png

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Love it :)

Thank you @bigdaddy, it was tasty for sure