Two-fer Tuesday (really only one, but it sounds good)

image.png

First, I boiled them as mama always did, but being too lazy to light up the grill, I finished these off in the air fryer.

image.png

I made my own BBQ Sauce with ketchup, "Black Tar" sorghum syrup, and just a drop of the liquid FIRE that came with my to go Mexican Fajitas, plus a sprinkling of ginger powder.

I hate being bored.

"Bored and feeling down" Tuesday cooking

by
Jerry E Smith
©05/11/2021
It's all mine



cyktlq.png

Sort:  

Does cooking relieve your boredom?

Surely, you can answer that.
Boredom is not having anything to do, (it is also doing the same over and over)
So... WHILE I am cooking, I am not bored. While I am eating, I am not bored.
Both of those things are ephemeral and don't last long. Then, I'm bored again

So if you are leaning towards me going to work somewhere cooking, forget it.
First that would ruin my disability checks, and second I have PLENTY of things that I NEED to do here, I'm just in a stalemate.
Just now, I discovered that the blower fan on my heat is again clogged up. I surely don't want to climb under my house on a cold grey day like today, so I'll just put on another layer of clothes as long as I'm up, and very probably go right back to bed.