You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXCELSO ROBUSTA GOLD COFFEE REVIEW

Great review, @macchiata! Thanks for the mention as well! I’m glad it sparked some deeper thinking for you about “bean awareness” haha. A coffee journal isn’t for everyone, but I can tell you, it’s been a really fun and enlightening and experience for me!!

I think Robusta coffees are okay but I also think that their taste is just so-so, in that the caffeination is really most of the point of drinking it, IMO. I usually get way too jittery drinking straight Robusta, and I also like blending them with Arabica for a tastier and slightly more caffeinated coffee experience.

Keep up the good work!! I’m excited to see a coffee community really emerge here on Hive!!

Sort:  

Quite the contrary for me, I barely get jittery from drinking Robusta. But thanks for the tips, I may add them with Arabica, who knows it's going to be my favorite too ^^