Lunch at Amare La Cucina 🍴

Hi, Foodies! 🍴😋

How is everyone's weekend so far?

We wanted to try a restaurant that serves a woodfire brick oven pizza. Gladly Mom knows a place to eat. She had been here, but let's see if we have the same rating. 😋 We opted to go around 11 AM avoiding lunchtime.

1amare.jpg

The exterior is already impressive. They have a parking space, and a mini garden before you reach the entrance of the resto.

7amare.jpg


There were a couple of people dining in, so I was too shy to take a picture. The place is well air-conditioned and staff were accommodating. We seated near the air-conditioner because it was freaking hot. If I can remember, the temperature was around 31 degrees Celsius.

Right away the staff gave us the menu. We skipped the meals and went straight to the refreshments.

I got the strawberry milkshake (2.94 USD). In fairness, I can taste the real fruit! I noticed too that there were pulps, so I was very sure that this was not powdered. Additionally, the fam got kiwi milkshake and a pitcher of iced tea.

3amare.jpg

Next, we ordered their recommended woodfire brick prosciutto pizza (13.56 USD). Oh, I do wish it had more meat on top. 😆 The dough is nice and chewy. Still hot so I had to blow a few times before eating it. The cheese and the olive portions were just the right balance, which complemented each other. I did not eat the leaf, though. 😆 I like to put a little of hot sauce for an extra kick. 😋

4amare.jpg

5amare.jpg

These were supposed to be mozzarella sticks (5.53 USD) but instead, the staff asked us if it was okay to serve in balls instead because they ran out of the sticks.

We said that it was fine, it was the same anyway, just a different shape.

6amare.jpg

The mozzarella balls came hot but I thought it would be better if the color was golden-brown. Upon biting, the inside felt cold. The cheese was not stretchy. I was guessing if these were rushed made. The garlic yogurt and marinara sauce were delish! I even dipped the crust of my pizza.

8amare.jpg

Next, the pasta we got was aglio e olio (4.55 USD). I was missing the heat from paprika. I should have asked for more garlic too. The pasta was perfectly cooked. The amount of parmigiano reggiano was just the right portions.

9amare.jpg

This was the star of the day! 🤩 The wood-fired ribs (11.07 USD) were very tender and perfectly cooked. Every bite was worth it! (As an Asian, I needed the rice!😆) The veggies were not that soft or mushy so I still can bite it. The homemade sauce was amazingly delectable!

11amare.jpg

The last order was lemon parmesan chicken wings (8.30 USD). They were tiny 😭. I thought the wings would be coated with the cheese but it seemed that they just put it as a topping. The chicken itself was kind of dry.


My rating

Price 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The prices were just right. We know that cheese is not cheap. Although they can lower it a bit to attract more customers.

Service 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The staff were friendly and nice. They even checked us if everything was okay.

Food 3/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️

My complaint was the tiny wings and cold-centered mozzarella. Everything else was delish!

Place 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Location-wise, perfect! The style of the resto is brutalist which matches their woodfire brick oven pizzas. Appreciate the parking space.

The total bill was around 70 USD, including tax, service fee, and extra orders like rice, sauce, and iced tea.

Visit the official page here.
56.03 PHP = 1 USD as of writing this.


Thanks for reading~ 💖

That is it for this food blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!!!

Sort:  

Bon Appetit my friend. Looks like a great place and delicious food.

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you! 💖✨

An Italian restaurant,great 👍 everything look so yuunmi, the mozzarella bites, the spaghetti also if it's a bit expensive aglio and olio are really way cheaper here, my husband love this recipe and the meat looks yummy too 😋

Oh, yeah, expensive here since the ingredients are imported. But I bet pasta there is yummier. 😁

!PIZZA

Everything looks so yummy Jiji!! Love the design of the building too!

Hehehe kain po! 🍴😋

untitled.gif

pasubo po hahahaha

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped surrealworld
@jijisaurart(3/10) tipped @noemilunastorta