My Version Of Pocket Sandwich!

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

It has been a while since I posted a food blog. This time, I will be sharing my version of a pocket sandwich! Last Saturday, I had the time to experiment with whatever we had in the fridge. I was craving something toasted. The first thing that came to my mind was bread with filling.

As I checked our pantry, we had loaf bread, corned beef, cheese, and egg. I thought to myself, "What recipe can I make out of these ingredients?" Aha! A pocket sandwich!

Ingredients:

Loaf bread
Cheese
Egg
Corned beef
Salt and pepper

image.png

Step 1:

image.png

Flatten the loaf bread with a rolling pin. If you do not have a rolling pin, you can make use of a glass. We need to flatten the bread so that it will be easier to fold them later on.

Step 2:

image.png

Slice the cheese first. Put the cheese in the center of the bread. Sprinkle salt, pepper, and rosemary, too. Do not put too much cheese because it may tear the bread. Also, we still have another ingredient to fill in. Spread some eggwash so that the bread will stick together.

image.png

I already air fryed the corned beef prior to putting them in the bread. It is to make sure that it is thoroughly cooked. Put enough corned beef so not tear the bread when frying.

Step 3:

image.png

Fold the bread carefully! Try not to tear the bread. Use a fork to seal the bread tightly. Brush the outer side with eggwash. At this point, do not be cheap with the eggwash so that when fried, it will be crispy.

Step 4:

image.png

We are ready to fry! I put to much oil here. Put the heat in medium. Carefully put the bread in the pan. Ahh~ the smell was so good! Flip the other side after 2 minutes. I want mine to be a little bit toasty so I that can feel the crunch.

image.png

When the bread is totally toasted. Put them in a kitchen towel to absorb the excess oil.

image.png

Serve!

Ahh~ I ate the bread too fast it burned my tongue, haha! The cheese did not melt the way I was expecting. The combination of toasty bread, corned beef, and cheese is oh la la ~ perfection! Also, earlier I added rosemary, so when I cut the bread, it has a woodsy aroma. It was my cheat day so I paired it with soda.

image.png

My cravings were satisfied! Indeed a fun cooking activity!


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jude.villarta ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Dangit!! 👀👃🍽

That looks so delicious 😋 and pretty easy to make too! At first I thought the egg was going inside the sandwich, but yum that looks way better to use it as a wash on the outside. Now my stomach is growling lol 😆.

Easy to make. Oh, yeah, that is a good one. I should have put eggs inside the pockets. Hmm, I will do that next time! Thanks for the suggestion.

Haha, go to the kitchen now and make something. Please, don't get hungry😆

Yes, it looks like a versatile option. It seems like it would be easy to tear the bread without practice. Yours looked perfect though.

Lol! I did get hungry when I saw the pictures
😭🤤

I made it! Yours does look better with beef and cheese. Sardines were good, but also a little hard to eat because I don't usually eat fish. Next time will be even better.

Thanks again for sharing your how-to recipe!! (^ v ^)

Hoooooooah, that looks like a Brazilian pastel but with bread instead of pastel dough. Looks fantastic

It is really satisfying! Thank you so much for dropping by!

mmmmmmmmmmmm oh my gosh!!!!!

I shouldn't have read this post right now - It is NOT my cheat day - and I have to wait for another 75 minutes to eat hahahahaha
and now i'm so hungry because that really looks so delicious!
I never knew that making a pocket sandwich is so easy!!!!!!!!!

i can't eat bread with wheat. hehehe i have to eat gluten free bread - but... I bet i can find a nice soft gluten free bread to try this with in the future

right now i'm also on a diet - trying to lose alot of weight until I get down to my goal weight LOLOL so - i think i can't eat something like this tasty until next year ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

but I'm not kidding you - I want to try this! hahahahahaha

nice job!! :) sorry you burned your tongue, but it looks so good, I understand why you had to eat it so fast hahahahaha

Aww, sucks to be on a diet and then reading this article haha! I am sorry! 😆
Easy to make, you should try it! 😊

!PIZZA

hoyy madam jiji ang sarap neto !! ma try ko nga to ughhhhh

try mo, sis! Etong recipe na to pang BS cookerist major in prito levels haha! Pero masarap haha with soda!

Breakfast na breakfast ako nag curate, kasalanan ko to.

Yummy para syang kariman ng mini-stop without breading and many mantika. Pwede din naman yung sa joliibee yung zert pie. parang same stuff din.

Oo, kariman ng ministop ang lasa haha. Pero syempre iba pa rin ang original kariman nila lasang commercialized. Yung akin may love and effort. Charizz

ohhhh how rich it looks!!! I want to try it!!

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 2.05.33 PM.jpeg

Try it! So delish! 😊

As I read the magic word I goes to comment. Hehe great job.

No to CB

I am sorry -GMA. Haha! I thought of you when I was writing this. I was saying to myself that I hope Yonong will not see this! Haha!

It's a mouthwatering food! I suddenly feel the urge to make one so I could also experience how good the taste was. 😊

Yeah, easy to make! By the way, saw your intro. You are from the North also like me. Hehe! Nice meeting you!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
jijisaurart tipped dreemsteem (x1)
@juanvegetarian(3/5) tipped @jijisaurart (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I'm done with snack already when I read this! Makes me want to make my own too huhu Will definitely try this one soon. With soda is a perfect combo 💖

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Galing naman. Gawa ako ng veggie version nito. 😁!PIZZA

So easy to prepare! Niceee for snacks 😉 Sosyal naman ng corned beef!

untitled.gif
loos great! almost like !pizza

Oh tukso layuan mo Ako!!! Diet Ako! Nagapapliit Ako Ng bilbil! HMP!

Sign na ito hehe! Time for pocket sandwich!