Beans and pasta???

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Now that I am like kinda a housewife but for myself, lol, I have to prepare my meals every day, this time I made a combination that is seen in my country, since here where I am they don't eat beans with spaghetti or other types of pasta, they only use rice, I find it very funny because my food looks strange to them, like something they would never do.

Ahora que soy una señora ama de casa, me toca preparar mis comidas cada día, esta vez hice una combinación que se ve en mi país, ya que aquí donde me encuentro los frijoles no los comen con spaghetti u otro tipo de pasta, solo usan arroz, me parece muy gracioso porque mi comida se ve extraña para ellos, como algo que nunca harían.



IMG_20220702_175330_277.jpg

Well I started with my white beans, I love every type of beans and in all colors, I have tried too many, I have lost count but there is so much variety that I didn't know existed, these have a particular name that I have forgotten, sorry. But here are two types of white beans that I like, this is the smaller version because the other bean is giant. My trick is to soak them overnight and change the water in the morning, this helps them soften and cook faster, especially if you don't have a pressure cooker like I do.

IMG_20220701_141924_916.jpg

Bueno empecé por mis frijoles blancos, yo amo cada tipo de frijoles y en todos los colores, he probado demasiados, he perdido la cuenta pero hay tanta variedad que no sabía que existía, estos tienen un nombre particular que lo he olvidado, lo siento. Pero aquí hay dos tipos de frijoles blancos que me gusta, esta es la version más pequeña porque el otro frijol es gigante. Mi truco es ponerlos a remojar durante toda la noche y en la mañana les cambio el agua, esto ayuda a que se pongan mas suaves y la cocción sean más rápida especialmente si no posees una olla de presión como yo.

IMG_20220701_141923_894.jpg


To cook these beans I like them to have flavor, so I keep them in the pot cooking until they are soft, then I proceed to chop a little onion and a lot of garlic, I use too much garlic because I feel that that is where the flavor is, I crush the garlic until they release their juice and they are destroyed, I don't like to cut them because the flavor is not the same. I take this in a small pot to fry with a little oil, the onion and then the garlic without letting it burn. We proceed to add the beans that are already completely soft from cooking and let cook a few more minutes so that the flavor is throughout the cooking and rectify salt if necessary or any other seasoning that you wish to add.

IMG_20220701_141921_966.jpg

IMG_20220701_141918_993.jpg

Yo para cocinar estos frijoles me gusta que tengan sabor, así que lo mantego en la olla cocinando hasta queya están suaves, luego procedo a picar un poco de cebolla y bastantes ajos, yo uso demasiados ajos porque siento que ahí es donde está el sabor, los ajo yo los aplasto hasta que suelten su jugo y están destrozados, no me gusta cortarlos porque el sabor no es nada igual. Esto lo llevo en una pequeña olla a freír con un poco de aceite, la cebolla y después el ajo sin dejar que se queme. Procedemos a añadir los frijoles que ya están completamente blandos por la cocción y dejamos cocinar unos minutos más para que el sabor esté en toda la cocción y rectificar sal si es necesario u algún otro condimiento que deseen añadir.

IMG_20220701_141920_177.jpg

IMG_20220701_141917_154.jpg


Here I start to put the water for my spaghetti and after it boils I put the spaghetti, the normal procedure.

IMG_20220701_142235_715.jpg

Aquí yo empiezo a colocar el agua para mi spaghetti y luego de que hierve coloco el spaghetti, el procedimiento normal.

IMG_20220701_142234_425.jpg


Then I'm going to prepare a meat to accompany the spaghetti, taking advantage of the fact that I had ground meat in the freezer.
To prepare my meat I used onion, tomato, garlic, I took it to fry for a few moments, then I added the meat, I started adding seasonings, and I also added a tomato paste, since I was also cooking the spaghetti at the same time, I used this water to add to my meat, then I let it reduce a little to have a creamier sauce and that's it.

IMG_20220701_143110_022.jpg

IMG_20220701_143106_034.jpg

IMG_20220701_143059_334.jpg

IMG_20220701_143055_295.jpg

IMG_20220701_143052_199.jpg

Luego voy a preparar una carne para acompañar el spaghetti, aprovechando que tenía carne molida en el congelador.
Para preparar mi carne utilicé, cebolla, tomate, ajos, eso lo llevé a sofreir por unos momentos, después añadí la carne, empecé a añadir condimentos, y también agregué una pasta de tomate, como también estaba cocinando el spaghetti al mismo tiempo, utilicé de esta agua de la cocción para añadir a mi carne, después dejé reducir un poco para tener una salsa mas cremosa y listo.

IMG_20220701_143107_712.jpg

IMG_20220701_143103_950.jpg

IMG_20220701_143056_940.jpg

IMG_20220701_143053_112.jpg

IMG_20220701_143050_466.jpg


This is what would really be a normal meal in my country, basically for lunch, we usually use a lot of black beans, but I love any type of bean so I vary and also try different flavors and textures in the food.

Esto es lo que realmente sería una comida normal en mi país, basicamente para almorzar, por lo general solemos utilizar mucho frijol negro, pero yo amo cualquier tipo de frijol así que voy variando y también probando diferentes sabor y texturas en la comida.



IMG_20220702_175331_364.jpg

Sort:  

This looks yummy 😋
I haven't tried pasta with beans before but seeing this now I can't help to imagine what I might've been missing.

Probably tryin it sometime this week, the normal is rice and beans. !PIZZA

i know!! but taste good!! we usually eat it like that in my country

This was awesomely tasty! The bean and pasta really goes well together, I hope I would try it someday.

you should, it is awesome

This is so nice I really love it..it's my favourite

Saludos amiga @josehany la verdad yo tampoco he comido frijoles con pasta, pero sin duda que se ve exquisita tu receta, le diré a mis esposa que la prepare, gracias por abrir nuestra visión culinaria. Saludos