Overnight recipe

Hello, today I want to share with you that it is my first time preparing something with quinoa. In my family they used to prepare oatmeal but never quinoa and in fact, it was not something that easy to get. I mean, I didn't see it in some supermarkets. After a healthier lifestyle became popular, it started to be sold more.

The truth is that I wanted to make an overnight style recipe but I have seen a lot on social media that people just leave this type of cereal uncooked and I really can't eat it like that. My stomach is delicate and I don't think it's okay to eat oatmeal without cooking. It must be difficult to digest, so obviously I started by cooking everything.

I didn't really measure the quantities. In a saucepan I put rolled oats, instant oats, the quinoa that I previously hydrated according to the package instructions for 4 hours, 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder.

Hola hoy les quiero compartir que es mi primera vez preparando algo con quinua, en mi familia solían preparar avena pero nunca quinua y de hecho, no era algo tan fácil de conseguir, quiero decir que yo en algunos supermercados no la veía, después de que se fue popularizando un estilo de vida mas healthy fue que empezó a comercializarse mucho más.

La verdad es que quería hacer una receta estilo overnight pero he visto mucho en redes sociales que las personas solamente dejan este tipo de cereales sin cocinar y yo la verdad no puedo comerlo así, mi estomago es delicado y no creo que esté bien comer la avena sin cocinar, debe ser difícil de digerir, por lo que obviamente empecé por cocinar todo.

Realmente no medí las cantidades, en una cacerola puse avena en hojuelas, avena instantánea, la quinua que previamente hidraté según indicaciones del empaque 4 horas, 1 cucharada de cacao en polvo.


photo_4938243377514785998_y.jpg

photo_4938243377514785999_y.jpg


I added milk, sweetener and cooked for about 15 minutes.

photo_4938243377514786000_y.jpg

photo_4938243377514786002_y.jpg

Agregué leche, endulzante y cociné por aproximadamente 15 minutos.

photo_4938243377514786001_y.jpg

photo_4938243377514786003_y.jpg


After resting, I added this mixture to a glass, alternating fruits and yogurt with this mixture.

Después de reposar, agregué esta mezcla en un reciente, fue intercalando frutas y yogurt junto con esta mezcla.


I kept it in the fridge and ate it the next day. Something funny is that before I let the mixture rest, I had tasted it and it tasted sweet, but the next day when I ate it, it seemed like most of the sweet flavor had disappeared. I'm mentioning this in case someone makes the recipe and likes the sweet flavor more.

Lo guardé en la nevera y lo comí al día siguiente. Algo curioso es que antes de dejar reposar la mezcla, la había probado y sabía dulce pero al día siguiente cuando la comí, parece que se le había desaparecido la mayoría del sabor dulce. Lo comento en caso de que alguien haga la receta y le guste más el sabor dulce.


photo_4938243377514786007_y.jpg

photo_4938243377514786008_y.jpg

Sort:  

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP

Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Additional Perks: Delegate To @ pakx For Earning $PAKX Investment Token


Curated by bhattg

Se ve super delicioso!

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

se ve delicioso!


se ve delicioso!

Congratulations @josehany! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 8250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Omg looks like dessert from a magazine I love the way you presented them, so cute and I bet so sweet 🧁🧁