Cooking Tofu: A Delicious and Nutritious Option

in Foodies Bee Hive11 months ago

I got up a few days ago to discover that it was our card's day. I then get out of bed and get ready to go pick up my report card from school. To be honest, I didn't feel like coming to school that day, but I had no choice since I needed my card for the enrollment.

And now, here I am traveling to school on a tricycle to complete my agenda. After receiving my report card, I headed to the registrar's office to get the things I needed for enrolling. I then returned home.

However, as I was making my way home, I thought about what I would have for lunch today. I've been considering purchasing some cooked food since nobody is going home at lunch. However, I suddenly thought of the recipe I watched previously on YouTube and got the urge to try it out.

I stopped by the market to purchase the necessary ingredients. Then I take a tricycle to went home.

Now that I'm back home, it's time to start cooking!. So to speak, tofu will be the major component in today's recipe. I have here two blocks of tofu that I purchased for just 50 pesos. This recipe will be both affordable, tasty, and wholesome! Let's start.

20230729_193635_0000.png

Preparing the Tofu

I started by removing the tofu's packaging before draining the extra water. After that, I cut it into cubes. I was going to slice it even more thinly, but I was afraid the tofu would get crushed.

After that, I coated it with flour even though it should be cornstarch. Although this step is merely optional, but by coating it, you can quickly obtain a crispy outer layer. Once it's coated, the next step is ready.

20230729_181239_0000.jpg

Frying Time

I heat the pan until it is extremely hot before adding the frying oil. In order for the tofu to readily get crispy and not stick to the pan, I made sure the oil was hot. It was deep-fried until the outer layer was crispy or golden brown. While waiting I also made the glaze.

IMG_20230729_185300.jpg

Making the Glaze

For the glaze I used:

  • soy sauce
  • sugar
  • water
  • ketchup
  • ginger
  • garlic
  • water
  • oil

In a bowl I put a desired amount of soy sauce, about 1 table spoon of sugar and oil, 2-4 tablespoon of water, some ketchup, some ginger, and I put a lot of garlic. Just mix it all at once then put it in a pan and heat it up until it thickens.

20230729_182924_0000.jpg

And once the Tofu and glaze are prepared, it's time for the fun part part because this recipe only required one more step to be completed. Just mix the tofu and glaze together. I make sure that all of the fried tofu is coated equally to make every bite of tofu absolutely worth it!

After that our recipe for today is finally finished. presenting Soy garlic tofu! A delicious and Nutritious food recipe. It's now time to take a bite.....yum!

Then we have finished the recipe for today! Presenting soy garlic tofu. A recipe for a great and healthy meal. It's now time to take a bite... Yum!

20230729_182924_0001.jpg

Sort:  

Akala ko nung una gagawin mong adobo haha. Yung tofu natitikman ko lang kapag bumibili ako ng taho. Card reveal naman diyan joke hahaha

You should try tofu na lutuin next time baka you will like it HEHE....

Wala naman mairereveal sa card halos bagsak, eme HAHA

Looks good, kuya. But you know? Our cat's name is Tofu 😸

Ohh really? 😄 What a coincidence HAHA