Enjoying Some Freshly Picked Indian Mangoes

Its mango season once again, where in most mango trees bear some flowers then bloom and soon to be turned into sweet mangoes. And this is one of my favorite time because I can enjoy a lot of freshly picked mangoes anytime. Thats why for today ,come with me to pick and enjoy some mangoes!

Just a few steps away from our backyard a huge Indian mango tree bear mangoes every year. It's not our own mango tree, but dont worry we have the permission to get how much we want. Before we go there lets prepare first some things to need.

First we need a eco bag because I cant hold a lot of mangoes with just my two hands 🤨, so having those will make it more easier for me. And of course lets not forget the most important thing which is a fruit picker or we call it as 'panungkit'. It is made of a long bamboo stick, a rounded piece of metal as a hook and fishnet bag. And once this things are prepared were now ready!

IMG_20230227_163516.jpg

The sun is shining brightly today which makes me sweat and the heaviness of the panungkit makes it even worse. But I know it will worth it once I have some mangoes. And after a few minutes of putting a lot of effort and strength I finally got enough for myself.

IMG_20230219_133254.jpg

But its not time to celebrate yet because I still need to wash, peel, and chop it into bite size pieces. What a tiring process! 😪

And after a long time of effort its done. Finally I can eat it now! Of course it's not complete without a ultimate sauce called 'alamang'. This one is just a perfect sauce for Indian mangoes because it's taste will perfectly blend with it. Time for a taste.......

IMG_20230219_141023.jpg

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqoNaGesawVPeGY8CZTdZwzaG2vjjZvzsgL6WgRBMyGtfFRZZLN8cVPiU3a2yk9pS7vbS314Wm2xQ3SFutgMPqdMedwR6ByWGHwLYaVAhgVosZXu (4).webp

20230101_210252_0000.png

Sort:  

I had mangoes today and they were delicious. I never thought you could eat mangoes with sauce. woah.. that is new for me.

This is a very different variety from the one I'm used to. Ours is green too on the outside, but not the inside. Looks incredibly inviting too. Thanks for sharing.

Mangoes has a lot of species though...

They do look quite juicy lol

They are really a bit juicy and sweet with a bit of sour taste 😁

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 145 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pixresteemer(4/5) tipped @jpatrick28 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

You made me drool friend. Mango and alamang perfect partner. 🤤🤤🤤🤤

Yes indeed!

Ay panahon na pala ng manga ngayon no? May puno din kami ng mangga dati tas pag gantong tag init hitik na hitik din ang bunga hahaha. Kaso ayun pinutol kasi need magpagawa ng bahay.

Lalaki ng mga mangga na nakuha nyo, kagutom!

Oww, sayang naman....

Tulo laway 🤤 here!! Hehe sherep nemen yen!!!

Talagang mapapatulo laway talaga ang lahat kapag mangga ang usapan 🤣

I'll have to try to make some alamang, it sounds really interesting! According to google it's like a spicy fish paste?

Thanks for sharing your mango adventure 😁

Yeah, something like that 😅

Wow this is very nice. Although the mangoes look a bit unripe.
I was thinking they would be yellow inside. Or is this another specie of mango?

Nice work though?

It can be also eaten ripen but we usually eat it unripe because it is more better....its a another specie of mango 'Indian mango'

You really deserved to munch those mangoes with the effort of plucking them from the tree. I love mangoes too and I hope they start coming out this season in my country.
I came through #dreemport

I love mangoes. I read about them when I was a little boy long before they were generally available here in the UK.
I'd love to travel somewhere I can get them fresh from the tree.

Mangoes are delicious fruits with different varieties Enjoy 😊
Came from @dreemport

It is interesting to learn this about Indian mangoes. I never knew they could go with Sauce like that. We learn things everyday.

Its a perfect combination, I swear! You would live it if you try someday...

Hmm, strange thought crossed my mind, I have always had the feeling that mangoes from other countries will have different shapes, but it turns out I was wrong 🤣🤣🤣

You must be extremely crafty with knives, with the way you were able to slice the mango into similar sizes.

Nicely done

Pop in from dreamport

Mangoes are mangoes so they are just the same 🤣.....

I love mangoes and ice cream!
Popped in from Dreemport today

Same here! Hehe