Sweet Potato Fries for Today's Snack

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago

With the crunch of every bite and the sweetness of every chip, there's nothing to beat the supremacy of sweet potato chips.

This morning, my mother went to the market and bought some kamote, also known as sweet potatoes. As usual, she asked me to boil it as our afternoon snack. But then, it's a little bit boring to eat it plain. That's why I got some ideas!

I've been thinking about making some sweet potato chips. But I want to have some french fries. So I thought, why not try to add the concept of sweet potato chips and french fries? And that's what I did.

20231104_213401_0000.png

Ingredients

For this recipe, we need:

  • Sweet potatoes
  • Sugar

Procedures

Step 1:
I washed the sweet potatoes thoroughly to remove any dirt. Then, I peeled it using a peeler. After peeling, I washed it once again to make sure it was clean.

IMG_20231104_175645.jpg

Step 2:
I thought of cutting the sweet potatoes in a circular shape like chips, but I cut them vertically like french fries. After cutting, I washed it once again to remove the starch.

IMG_20231104_192054.jpg

Step 3:
I heated the pan and then put some oil. I wait for the oil to be hot and ready for frying. Once the oil was already hot, I started to fry the sweet potatoes. I waited until the sweet potatoes turned golden brown or crispy.

IMG_20231104_192541.jpg

IMG_20231104_192806.jpg

Step 4:
After I fried the sweet potatoes, I thought of seasoning it with just a pinch of salt. But I'm craving something sweet this time, so I coated it with caramelized sugar.

I caramelized some sugar in the pan, then put the fried sweet potatoes and tossed it until the caramelized sugar coated the fried sweet potatoes evenly.

Final results

After the procedure and hard work, I'm proud to present my snack for today! "Sweet potato fries" with every bite there's a crunch and a sweetness on every piece. It's perfect to have this while watching my favorite drama. Yum!

IMG_20231104_193059.jpg

IMG_20231104_193614.jpg

Author's note: All picture are owned and edited by the author. That's all for now!
-Pat T.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List

Nice... One of my favorites. !PIZZA 🍕

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@juanvegetarian(1/5) tipped @jpatrick28

Sarap nyan, sakto kapag nanonood ng kdrama hehe.

Tama ka jan 😁

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jpatrick28.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

We also love preparing this as a snack during the afternoon. :)

It is always a perfect snack! :>

Yumm. Mahilig din kami kumain ng kamote fries dito sa bahay. Yun nga lng hinihiwa namin na parang mojos yung kamote kasi mas madali kaysa sa fries cut hehe

Perfect talaga pang meryenda ang kamote kahit anong luto 😄