B.I.S.S. - MARCH | Sandwich Contest - @justclickindiva's Guacamole Turkey/Ham Supreme Sandwich

B.I.S.S.-SandwichThumbNail.png
Image created by @justclickindiva in Canva utilizing its free backgrounds and images as Pro Member

@mondoshawan
B.I.S.S. - March - Contest - Join Now and Win at Least 10 Hive

Hello everyone. Have you heard about B.I.S.S.? I just discovered that it stands for Blockchain's International Sandwich Squad. I hadn't noticed until I saw the magic words Sandwich and Contest. I love both and will engage with each when time permits.

@mondoshawan, in his official contest post above, touts this challenge as "the next level in the art of putting something between two slices of bread. He then asks if you're ready to become a Sandwiteer and a member of the Blockchain's International Team of Excellence.

image.png
Image is the property of owner @mondoshawan

I thought it a nice idea to join in this contest. I've prepared and eaten numerous sandwiches over the years. It never occurred to me to document my ingredients and process. Today, I did just that.

Here's how I prepared my @justclickindiva's Guacamole Turkey/Ham Supreme Sandwich:

MY INGREDIENTS

Whenever possible, I try to use wholesome ingredients for all my food intake. When it comes to sandwiches, from breads to meats to veggies, my choice is always to look for organic meats and vegetables.

This is the point where I need to stop and thank my dear friend @brittandjosie for providing me with the most delicious mustard I've tasted. It's Franse Mosterd (Mild), and it came all the way from the Netherlands. I like the taste as it's less tangy than the standard brand of French's Yellow Mustard I normally purchase.

I've listed my ingredients below that I used to prepare my sandwich.

20210323_124952.jpg

B.I.S.S.-Condiments-OrigPhoto.png

B.I.S.S.-SandwichIngredients(2).png

Next are my bread and meat choices. I always choose whole wheat bread. I love different grains and have tried several. The best brand I've found that holds up well for hearty sandwiches is Nature's Own. I normally purchase 100% Whole Wheat.

20210323_125053.jpg

B.I.S.S.-BreadandMeat-OrigPhoto.png

I always check weekly with my local grocers to make sure they have my favorite meats available in the deli. I especially love Boar's Head meats and cheeses.

B.I.S.S.-SandwichIngredients(1).png
divider-5946462_640-Resized.png

ASSEMBLY

It's now time to assemble my sandwich. I have a specific order I like in the placement of wet and dry ingredients.

I begin with my condiments, adding the Miracle Whip and Mosterd directly to the inside of the bread.

20210323_125344(1).jpg

B.I.S.S.-FinishedSandwichCheese-OrigPhoto.png

Next, I add my meats. I like to place different types of meats opposite each other. I also spread a small amount of guacamole on top each slice of meat.

Then I add my romaine, onions on one side. I finish on the other side with pickles, jalapenos and tomato.

20210323_125558.jpg

B.I.S.S.-FinishedSandwich-OrigPhoto.png

B.I.S.S.-SandwichProcess.png

Below is my assembled sandwich. I then cut it in half.

20210323_125700.jpg

20210323_130124.jpg

20210323_125905(1).jpg

B.I.S.S.-AssembledSandwich-OrigPhoto(1).png

B.I.S.S.-SandwichProcess2(1).png

FINALLY, IT'S LUNCH TIME!

I can't eat it all, so I save the other half to enjoy the next day. It's always nice to have a ready-made homemade sandwich handy later or the next day prepared exactly the way I like it.

B.I.S.S.-SHARING-OrigPhoto.png

B.I.S.S.-SHARING(1).png

This is my favorite lunch item that also pairs well with my Type 2 Diabetes meal plan. Whenever, I'm traveling, I'll just prepare a minimum three sandwiches with different meats for my family. Each person likes different condiments. My only stipulation is that they eat the Nature's Own 100% Whole Wheat Bread. My sandwich is a quick and fulfilling meal that I usually eat with soup. It keeps me from eating unhealthy.

Thanks for taking the time to read my entry. I appreciate it.. I hope you enjoyed reading about my favorite sandwich as much as I enjoyed bringing it to you.

Why not join in and display your favorite sandwich for the contest?

It's Easy to Enter

@mondoshawan states in his contest post that:

"This months contest is open until the 31st March 12pm to post your sandwich and get your chance of becoming the Sandwiteer of the Month March and win some hive on the way.

Guidelines

Title may starts with: "BISS of month" (whatever the month is)
In The First Five Tags Please Use: #biss
Picture: Make a video or 1 photo minimum including your sandwich and a physical sign that clearly shows "BISS of month" (whatever the month is)
May List Ingredients: Mention the ingredients used to make your sandwich
May add a Sandwich Name & Additional Informations to present your beauty or beast...

!!! Put the link of your post in the comments of this announcement!!!

All and everyone are welcome, just be aware that entries which are missing the picture with a physical validation will be left out on the "BISS - Best Bite of the Month"-Voting post and will miss the opportunity to become Sandwiteer of the month!"

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my post for my blog today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

I loved the way you prepared your slices of bread, I got hungry Haha. Whole wheat bread is super rich, I also love it, as well as being nutritious. It was an excellent Dutch touch the mustard touch An excellent gift they gave you, and it came from so far.

Awesome and delicious sandwich, I must say this is my kind of idea of a great sandwich! Sorry I missed this BISS but am sending a little tip your way for this fabulous entry😉

Hello @lizelle How have you been? I knew you wouldn't miss the opportunity to showcase your fabulous dishes. I love sausages and all types of meat on sandwiches.

Take care, and thank you so much for the TIP. I appreciate your support.

I must say this is a rich and delicious sandwich! I like that you prefer the whole wheat bread. Very healthy!

I take it, the Miracle Whip and Mosterd is the guacamole? Hehe, not our kind of meal over here. Mostly, I use mayonnaise mixed with minced chicken or turkey or beef.

Best of luck in the contest! ☺️

Hello @kemmyb Thanks for visiting my B.I.S.S. sandwich post. No, the guacamole is separate. It's normally a light green color, but I had it in the fridge for a couple of days. It turns brown in color, but still has the taste to it. I forgot to add lemon to keep the color bright and fresh.

Yes, with my Type 2 Diabetes, I have to try to eat healthy. I love desserts too, and have to watch it because I love chocolate. But I try for the most part to eat healthy.

Thank you for visiting and supporting my post.

A wonderful post....now i want está sandwich thanks for share

Hello. Thanks for your visit to view my sandwich. So happy to hear you like the ingredients and find it looks tasty.

Have a great weekend ahead.

Wow, that is a healthy piece of art there..! Excellent choice and btw thanks a lot for participating in the most important contest of the world 😊. I wish you good luck!

Hello. Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to read all about my sandwich. Yes, it is a healthy compilation of good eats betwee two slices of healthy bread, lol.

Have a good weekend.

the next level in the art of putting something between two slices of bread.

😍

I'm fascinated that you build the sandwich on two sides at the same time ... how to you get to flip one onto the other without losing all your fillings on that side?

I bake bread, it's rare that I buy a loaf these days. You've just reminded me that I always used to test new bakes for their sandwich making qualities, and I haven't done that for a while. Perhaps it's sandwich time for lunch today. We are having high temperatures, so a sandwich would be the perfect cool option.

Hello. I sometimes find a sandwich refreshing and cool option to a hot meal. With diet peach tea, you can't beat it.

I'm in awe of bread bakers. It seems time-consuming.

Take care.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 49 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

We loved this sandwich, many ingredients brought together in two loaves, a healthy recipe.

Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time to come visit my food sandwich post. Yes, I feel it is a healthy sandwich meal that's not only good for you, but filling. I can never eat the entire sandwich. Adding some backed chips and a healthy drink rounds it out.

I appreciate your and your Communmity's support. Take care, and have a good weekend.

How cool you use miracle whip ! I never heard from it and you have a winner ! This looks so good but would not fit in my big mouth hahaha and we are in a squad together, yes we can sign that if our wishlist
Great pictures and love the that it’s with turkey , I am not a pork ham fan

Good luck in the contest