You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first dessert recipe: San Sebastian Cheesecake (EN-TR) İlk tatlı tarifim: San Sebastian Cheesecake

Hello @mehmetfix Thanks for explaining. I thought the top was burned.

You mention that the recipe is not yours. In the effort to display integrity and good will in your writing, I suggest you mention where you saw the recipe and its owner. The same would be true for any information you use that is not yours.

You have to cite the source of it. Whenever I retrieve any video from YouTube, I cite the link to the video. That way others can go directly to it and look at it. The owner preparing the recipe will appreciate the mention, especially since you cite in your post that the recipe was a good one.

Then you can add what you changed about that person's recipe and how it changed the flavor, texture, or the outcome.

Good job on the cake. Maybe next time you can look the cake a bit longer with a lower temperature. My stove is not calibrated correctly, so I have to do this to adjust the cooking times. I then watch the last few minutes carefully to make sure the item doesn't burn, especially baked items.

I appreciate your response. Take care and have a good week.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for alerting me with this long and informative article. I definitely need such criticism. I have added to my post and will definitely be more careful in the future.
Thank you for everything. 😊