You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adobong Kangkong With A Twist

What a lovely dish, I love "morning glory" as it's known in English in Cambodia, where it's basically the national green vegetable. We can find it here in Suriname a bit at the markets, but they let it grow too old here, and the the stalks are big and hard, not very delicious. Because of this, we prefer to forage the redstem water-loving variety from the canals here.

I think my family and I would love this preparation by you. The only recommendation I would make is to truly make this a #vegan dish, you'll have to leave out the oyster sauce.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Oh yes, the oyster sauce! I've become used to putting oyster sauce to any stir fry...thanks for the recommendation.

Hard and big stalks aren't good because they are too fibrous and woody.