Cosmic pancakes with spinach and feta cheese / Kosmiczne naleśniki ze szpinakiem i serem feta

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

nale3.jpg

I fried cosmic pancakes today 😉 On one side of the pancakes I have a pattern resembling planets seen in space. The round shape of the pancakes made the similarity even more visible. Anyway, take a look at the photo below.

Usmażyłam dzisiaj kosmiczne naleśniki 😉 Z jednej strony naleśników wyszedł mi wzór przypominający planety widziane w kosmosie. Okrągły kształt naleśników sprawiał, że podobieństwo było jeszcze bardziej widoczne. Zresztą spójrzcie sami na zdjęcie poniżej. 😉

nale9-horz.jpg

Some time ago I showed you how I make sweet pancakes, and this time I wanted a more dinner dish and I made pancakes with spinach and feta cheese.

Jakiś czas temu pokazywałam wam jak robię naleśniki na słodko, a tym razem miałam ochotę na bardziej obiadowe danie i przyrządziłam naleśniki ze szpinakiem i serem feta.

nale4.jpg

Ingredients:

spinach
feta cheese
onion
garlic
flour
milk
eggs
pepper and salt

Składniki:

szpinak
ser feta
cebula
czosnek
mąka
mleko
jaja
pieprz i sól

nale6.jpg

I made the dough quickly according to the standard recipe (a glass of flour, a glass of milk, an egg and some salt). I mixed the ingredients and after a while I had a lot of liquid dough in a bowl. The first time I was frying pancakes in a new frying pan. I was curious if it would also work great with this dish, if the pancake dough would not stick to the pan.

Ciasto zrobiłam szybko wg standardowego przepisu (szklanka mąki, szklanka mleka, jajko i trochę soli). Zmiksowałam składniki i po chwili miałam sporo płynnego ciasta w miseczce. Pierwszy raz smażyłam naleśniki na nowej patelni. Ciekawa byłam, czy i przy tym daniu sprawdzi się znakomicie, czy ciasto naleśnikowe nie będzie przywierać do patelni.

nale8.jpg

The frying pan turned out to be great. I was pouring the pancake cake into the pan when it was hot enough and the pancakes were frying quickly. I didn't have the slightest difficulty with putting them on the other side. After a few minutes, they were ready.

Patelnia okazała się znakomita. Wlewałam ciasto naleśnikowe na patelnię, gdy była odpowiednio rozgrzana i naleśniki szybko się smażyły. Nie miałam najmniejszych trudności z przekładaniem ich na drugą stronę. Po kilku minutach były gotowe.

nale15.jpg

Then I started making the spinach stuffing. I prepared a whole plate of washed spinach leaves. I cut off the stems. I was curious how many of them would be left after cooking 😉 Recently I saw a funny meme on this topic. First you could see a huge forest and it was the amount of spinach before frying, and in the second picture there was just one tree - and it was the amount of spinach after cooking 😉 Indeed, you might be very surprised by how many green spinach leaves are left in the pan after frying.

Wtedy zabrałam się za robienie szpinakowego farszu. Przygotowałam cały talerz umytych liści szpinaku. Odkroiłam łodyżki. Ciekawa byłam ile z nich zostanie po ugotowaniu 😉 Ostatnio widziałam zabawny mem na ten temat. Najpierw widać było rozległy las i to była ilość szpinaku przed smażeniem, a na drugim obrazku było jedno marne drzewo - i to była ilość szpinaku po ugotowaniu 😉 Rzeczywiście można być mocno zaskoczonym tym ile zielonych szpinakowych liści zostaje na patelni po smażeniu.

nale12.jpg

nale14.jpg

nale16.jpg

I added feta cheese to the spinach, which turns creamy when fried and goes wonderfully with fried spinach. In addition, the dish is perfectly complemented by fried pieces of garlic and onions, as well as pepper and salt.

Do szpinaku dodałam ser feta, który w wyniku smażenia robi się kremowy i cudownie pasuje do smażonego szpinaku. Poza tym potrawę świetnie uzupełniają usmażone kawałki czosnku i cebulki oraz pieprz i sól.

nale17.jpg

As you can see, there is less and less spinach during frying. In the end, it was enough for two pancakes 😉

Jak można zauważyć szpinaku w trakcie smażenia jest coraz mniej. Ostatecznie starczyło mi go na dwa naleśniki 😉

nale18.jpg

nale19.jpg

I folded the pancakes with spinach stuffing into triangles and fry them in a pan.

Naleśniki ze szpinakowym farszem złożyłam w trójkąty i podsmażyłam na patelni.

nale20.jpg

nale21.jpg

nale22.jpg

Today's spinach pancakes tasted best since I've been making them. I thought I overcooked the spinach a bit, but it turned out that it made them taste better than before. It's nice to make a mistake sometimes - for the benefit of the taste of the dish 😉

Dzisiejsze naleśniki ze szpinakiem smakowały mi najlepiej od kiedy je robię. Wydawało mi się, że trochę za mocno podsmażyłam szpinak, ale okazało się, że dzięki temu ich smak był lepszy niż wcześniej. Fajnie się czasami tak pomylić - z korzyścią dla smaku potrawy 😉

nale23.jpg

Original content by @katiefreespirit
All photos and text are my own.

Oryginalna treść autorstwa @katiefreespirit
Wszystkie zdjęcia i tekst są moje.

Sort:  

Wowww... good cooking... btw is it healthy enough?

Thanks 😊 I think it is a healthy dish, especially if you prepare it at home, from your own ingredients. Spinach is a very healthy vegetable.

Kue yang enak cocok untuk sarapan pagi keluarga 😅👍👍

This pancake looks amazing and delicious, I will definitely try this one out.

Thanks, cool! 😊

You're welcome (^_^)

Delicious and healthy, what more can one need 😊
Thank you @katiefreespirit

Great! Thank you for the kind words about my dish 😊