Beef and roasted khichuri || One of the traditional food of Bangladesh

Khichuri is a very popular food among the people of Bangladesh. At the same time, if it is beef with khichuri, the taste is different. Khichuri has been associated with the Bengali tradition for a long time. In Bengal, different types of khichuri are cooked in every house. Especially when it rains, khichuri is cooked in almost every house, as well as chicken or beef or mutton.

20210609_165844.jpg

20210523_141756.jpg

20210523_140735.jpg

Apart from the rainy season, khichuri is cooked in almost every house in Bengal throughout the year. Moreover, khichuri is cooked in different occasions. As we have seen since childhood, in our village, khichuri was cooked in many big pots to distribute food among the small children and the khichuri was distributed to all the children in the village. Of course, this khichuri was distributed not to the child of poverty but to all classes of children.

20210523_141413.jpg

20210523_140742.jpg

20210523_141406.jpg

Apart from ordinary times, khichuri is also a part of the dining table in special festivals. In other words, khichuri cooking is organized in various religious ceremonies or state ceremonies or any other festival. For example, in many religious ceremonies and mahfils of Bangladesh, khichuri is given as tabaruk. Moreover, this meal is also organized in other religious ceremonies. Moreover, various types of state festivals such as Independence Day, Victory Day or language month are fed to the workers by organizing khichuri in different parties.

Moreover many times khichuri and beef are cooked on the arrival of guests and this food is served among the guests. I have seen the introduction of this food in our family as a result of the arrival of new guests to cook khichuri and beef. Moreover, when I went to visit my father-in-law's house a few days ago, my mother-in-law cooked for me this khichuri and beef as well as chicken. The reason was that khichuri and beef were both my favorite foods.

20210523_141814.jpg

20210523_141914.jpg

To be honest, khichuri and beef are very tasty to eat together. If I can eat this food, I feel like a real Bengali. Because it is one of the foods associated with Bengali culture. Salat with khichuri and lemon taste enhances it. Khichuri and beef are sold every day in many Bengali restaurants and food hotels. Seeing the sale of this food, one can understand how popular this food is with the people of Bengal! However, it is one of my favorite foods.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

Sort:  

Nice combination. I love to eat khichri with Dahi (curd)

I never eat Khichuri with curd. Thanks for sharing your opinion