Vegetarian food

When I first decided to follow a vegetarian diet, I didn't know what to eat, so I searched the blog a lot. Even without a recipe, I learned what kind of food would be good to eat through pictures and got help. Thanks to that, I didn't eat frozen foods and processed foods, and I didn't buy the soy meat I bought out of curiosity because it wasn't to my taste, so I never bought it again. hehe.

So I'm going to upload my over-the-counter vegetarian food from time to time. I was also curious to know what kind of vegetarian diet I was eating after a long time, so this is also a record for me.

Even if it's not perfect, I wish I could give my impatient mind and body a break by eating brown rice and vegetable-based meals at least once a day.

I compiled photos of the vegetarian meals I ate from my husband's birthday on 28 December until yesterday, 10 January :)

image.png

Bean sprout japchae, which I discovered thanks to my dreamy mother, is one of the vegetarian side dishes I prepare very often.

I made this for my husband's birthday lunch. The main dishes are glass noodles and bean sprouts, and if there are any vegetables in the house that go well with them, I make them by adding them.

image.png

I made a salad by roasting cabbage and mushrooms with a small amount of oil and adding walnuts and soy sauce dressing.

image.png

Thanks to my mother's kimchi, I can prepare a delicious meal in no time by boiling a pot of warm miso soup.

Every year I make kimchi and eat it, thanking my mother for making it.

image.png

The day after my birthday, I prepared a soup with plenty of radish and bean sprouts for my husband who had a cold.

image.png

I love tteokbokki so much ^^

I think the food I prepare most often is tteokbokki.

Tteokbokki is a delicacy made with radish rice cake soup.

image.png

It's mapo tofu with leftover vegetables and tofu, but I made it with red pepper paste and soybean paste instead of tofu. These days, I'm reducing the use of oil, hot peppers and red pepper powder.

image.png

image.png

It's yesterday's lunch. Broccoli makes you feel full for a long time. If you get hungry quickly after eating only vegetables or fruits, try adding broccoli.

My dad sent me 10 kg of tangerines from Jeju Island, so I don't think I'll have to worry about fruit in the morning for a while. Tangerine in winter.

image.png

image.png

My wife and I went to the supermarket and bought carrots. Winter carrots are delicious whether you eat them raw or roasted, so I like them. It's a vegetable that kids eat well. After a long time, I sautéed a lot of carrots and wrapped them in sesame leaves and seaweed, it was delicious. Sauté carrots and wrap them in raw seaweed :) The rice goes in easily.

Thanks for reading my post; you inspire me to keep posting!
Thank you for your support!