I show you how to prepare nutritious plantain, cheese and zucchini arepas / ENG-ESP

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Good evening Hivers, I hope you had a great evening.... On this occasion, I will share with you the appetizing snack that I enjoyed today in the company of my mother. I hope you are encouraged to prepare these nutritious and delicious "arepas de plantain, cheese and zucchini"... Let's start our fabulous process!

Buenas noches Hivers, espero que hayan pasado una tarde genial... En ésta ocasión, compartiré con ustedes la apetitosa merienda que disfruté el dí de hoy en compañía de mi madre. Espero que se animen a preparar éstas nutritivas y deliciosas "arepas de plátano, queso y calabacín"... Empecemos nuestro fabuloso proceso!

image.png

  • Add 1 "ripe plantain" to a bowl, along with 1 "zucchini", I suggest grating it on the "thick" side and leaving the skin on the zucchini.
  • Agregamos a un bowl 1 "plátano maduro", junto con 1 "calabacín", les sugiero rallar por el lado "grueso" y dejar la piel al calabacín.

image.png

image.png

image.png

  • Mix until well integrated...
  • Mezclamos hasta integrar bien...

image.png

image.png

  • In this opportunity: I used "parmesan cheese", for the intensity of its flavor, but you can use the cheese of your preference.
  • En ésta oportunidad: utilicé "queso parmesano", por la intensidad de su sabor, pero pueden colocar el queso de su preferencia.

image.png

image.png

image.png

  • Next, we incorporate 1 cup of corn flour along with small touches of water and 1/2 teaspoon of salt, we knead until we get a "soft and manageable" consistency. Everything will depend on the quality of the flour.

  • Cover and let stand for 20 minutes.

  • A continuación, incorporamos 1 taza de harina de maíz junto con pequeños toques de agua y 1/2 cucharadita de sal, amasamos hasta conseguir una consistencia "suave y manejable". Todo dependerá de la calidad de la harina.
  • Tapamos y dejamos reposar durante 20 minutos.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

  • We form a ball, flatten and give it a cylindrical shape.
  • Armamos una bola, aplanamos y damos forma cilíndrica.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

  • We cook our exquisite arepas over medium-high heat... This is how "crunchy and tasty" they will be!
  • Cocinamos a fuego "medio-alto" nuestras exquisitas arepas... Así de "crujientes y sabrosas" nos quedarán!

image.png

image.png

  • Friends, here's a VERY delicious option for breakfast, snack or dinner... A real delicacy!
  • Amigos, a continuación les presento una opción MUY deliciosa para desayunar, merendar o cenar... Un auténtico manjar!

image.png

image.png

  • All photographs are my own
  • Todas las fotografías son de mi autoría
Sort:  

Awesome , Really looking very delicious recipe . You have made your recipe perfectly . It is very unique recipe. I like this recipe Thanks for sharing , my dear friend.

These are looking really very tasty 😋, support me also by rebloging🤗

I'm so glad you liked the recipe, I'm sure you'll love it!
Merry Christmas!

They look great and are very tempting. Greetings from the Philippines!

Happy that you liked the recipe.... Hugs and greetings from Venezuela!

Sumamente deliciosas, aunque las he provado sin el calabacin, por eso esto me convencio a intentarlas

Espero que la prepares y me comentes que tal te quedó? Estoy segura que te encantará! El "calabacín" aporta un sabor muy delicado... Cualquier duda o pregunta estoy a la orden.
Besitos!

A quite different recipe, I will make it. Thanks for sharing.

I'm so glad you liked the recipe, thank you very much for visiting and supporting my blog.
I send you a big hug!

The same for you.

it really looks delicious

Thank you very much... Big hug!