Good old faithful's in South Africa - have you tried these?

in Foodies Bee Hivelast month (edited)

They say the way to a man's heart is through his stomach - and this I can truly say about South Africa. I'm never disappointed - and having been overseas for three years since my last visit to Sunny South Africa I'm once again enjoying the delicious food there.

Salad

Grilled Sole with lemon butter

The soul we ordered as a take away to enjoy at home and it was absolutely delicious. I had forgotten soul as its not something we see often in the places that I have lived. The dish came with salad and vegetables.

The waffle was also a huge treat. Really enjoyed it.

making a pancake for myself with peppermint crisp

Went shopping for gifts to take back to my colleagues in Holland. Some Amarula, biltong (loved by South Africans), Big Korn Bites and the peppermint crisp chocolate - which I also used in my pancake.

Great South African products

Let me know in the comments if you have tried some of these South African products.

Sort:  

Sole is one of my favourites, as is Biltong...and Big Corn bites...and Peppermint Crisp. Very indulgent cooking it with the pancake, but it must have been yummy.

Really worth it @lizelle. So my friends should be happy with my choice of Big Korn Bites, biltong. pepperming crisp and Amarula

I love sole - don't think I've had it since leaving South Africa eight years ago

I really enjoyed the sole - it was outstanding!!