A Quick Brilliant Lunch At Our Favorite Brunch Restaurant

Lunch Time!

IMG_20200705_125315.jpg

Sometimes when we're out on the road for whatever reason and lunch or a late breakfast is at hand, our favourite place to head to for reliably delicious meals, be it pasta or burgers, is BiteMe Bistro. I've done a more detailed blog on this restaurant before here. Today, though I just had to share with you guys the lunch experience as the previous post was about breakfast dishes. I won't waste time by showing off the interior as this has also been covered and so we will just focus on the food. Business had been good for BiteMe as since the last time we visited, the place was renovated again and the sign was improved upon. I am sorry for the low quality photos as the lighting within the establishment was very low!

Creamy Pasta and Cheesy Fries!

IMG_20200705_131130.jpg

I'll be honest, the first time I tried the pasta here at BiteMe, it was overpowered with garlic and the Alfredo sauce was just messed up but today, the Alfredo with linguine was just heavenly! They had improved greatly and the flavour was on point. And to think the only reason I tried the pasta again was because I was strongly craving pasta for the last few days. I'm just glad I did not miss out.

IMG_20200705_131408.jpg

It was so insanely creamy and the level of garlic was not at all overpowering. The pasta was paired with succulent grilled chicken breast and mushrooms that added a beautiful earthy flavour to the dish. It was in my opinion very satisfying and definitely everything I could hope for to cure that pasta craving.

IMG_20200705_131137.jpg

My friend got the cheesy fries which was supposed to be one of the more popular dishes on the menu for lunch. This is typically the dish everyone puts up on their Instagram page and I assume it is because of the brightly orange colored cheese. Again, I apologize for the lesser quality of the photos but the dining room was so dark, the ISO had to be really high on the phone camera and I really did not want to pull out the DSLR in front of all the people, they tend to get nervous! The fries were well seasoned and they came with mushrooms and pineapple (which my friend decided to add on herself). The sweetness of the pineapple contrasted really nicely with the cheese and the fries were crispy and delicious.

Relatively Good Value For Money

Compared to most of the other brunch restaurants, BiteMe Bistro has a good balance between affordable dishes that won't break your bank but still are of outstanding quality and value. It is our favourite place for those days when you missed breakfast and lunchtime is nigh or just for a satisfying lunch. My pasta craving was completely satisfied and I think I get why their slogan is "Love at First Bite"!

BANNAHMAN.jpg