Indian Delicacy

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

ieijenwn2.jpg

e93o3nwna.jpg

Just yesterday while I was taking a casual walk along the busy street of my locality, I stumbled across a sweets and snacks shop particularly in Indian style. I didn't had a lunch so I thought maybe why not try some Indian dishes since they are always my favourite due to the use of their own local spices. The menu was huge especially most of the south Indian dishes were available. I was craving for chaat so I ordered Papdi/Papri Chaat, which is a North Indian snack. Papdi is a deep fried hollow crispy snack made from all purpose flour(maide) either with carom or cumin seeds. I don't know the complete recipes they used in making this chaat. But I saw they use yogurt, sweet and spicy chutneys made from tamarind, dalmoth, chaat masala, grated carrots and beets, boiled chickpeas, coriander powder and curry. There were other ingredients used but don't know what actually they are.

83jnene.jpg

92ok3ke.jpg

Also ordered samosa chaat for me. Every ingredients are same except in the place of Papdi, samosa is used. There are more than 100 types of chaat in Indian cuisine, almost all using the same ingredients.